🍹 My Suggestion for Steem Fest 2017 🌊

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source - Edition by me

I was reading some posts here in the community where the authors suggested some places to be able to host the next issue of Steem Fest and found it wonderful.


As you may know I am Brazilian and no, I will not suggest that Steem Fest be here in my country just because I am from here and this is my personal whim. But why Brazil is a country naturally "party." We have a rich culture, a friendly people, beautiful beaches where we could hold some outdoor party for all Steemians and as the party is in the month of November, here is early summer and sun, the heat would surely leave all the participants lively and would be a unique experience.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Late afternoon in the Boa Viagem Beach - Recife, Brazil. Photo by me.


Of course, as every country, Brazil has your difficulties, where the main is the violence that I believe is not exclusive to Brazil, but a party very well organized and safely these risks are quite reduced. The city would be my Recife, a city that is the most cultural and historical of Brazil, along with Rio de Janeiro, but that is much more complete and the options of attractions are several.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Downtown Recife. The Capibaribe River and in the background the Boa Vista Bridge


I believe for sure that a Steem Fest in a country besides tropical, full of culture and history would be very interesting not only for the participants but also for the whole Steem / Steemit community. Recalling that Recife is a major technological center of Brazil, with several companies focused on technology, such as startups, scientific research and also a city that in this technological follow-up has been outstanding in robotics teaching including in schools for children since the first series of teaching.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Aurora Pier


Good friends, my suggestion is "on the table". I don't know if my country and my city will be chosen for the next edition of Steem Fest, but that is a strong candidate, of course it is.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The heat here is great, better take a coconut water.😎


Thank You for reading my post!

Muito Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Good suggestion upvoted back thanks.

Thank you very much for your support @simonjay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91