STEEMFest 2.0 - Day 2 - Secret Spot - November 3, 2017 - Lisbon, Portugal

in #steemfest6 years ago

20171103-DSC_0774.jpg

STEEMFest 2.0 - Day 2

November 3, 2017 - Lisbon, Portugal

The conferences on the second day of STEEMFest were located at the Secret Spot... and boy was it enchanting. @roelandp doesn't book anything but the best venues in the world. The man is an absolute legend. There were ducks to see, bacalau to eat and many awesome people enjoying a glorious day.

20171103-DSC_0783.jpg

The place looked like it came from a Vincent van Gogh painting. A walk around the duck pond led to various nature trails and benches for relaxing. STEEMians were out doing what STEEMians do. I saw @acromatt and @karensuestudios doing their yoga in the courtyard, many photographers taking pictures of the beautiful grounds, @timsaid flying his drone overhead. It was all-around amazing.

20171103-DSC_0776.jpg

Some of the highlights of the conference on this day included an inspiring speech by @sterlinluxan regarding personal freedom, anarchism and breaking away from the typical 9-5 dreadful work cycle. The @hardfork-series crew released a preview to their upcoming film mini-series project with a de-centralized approach, it looked very interesting to say the least.

20171103-DSC_0789.jpg

One of the highlights of the day was @detlev's presentation on the #BeerSaturday Challenge. I participate in #BeerSaturday almost every week and I was very happy to have the chance to meet @detlev, @buzzbeergeek and many other active beer lovers in the STEEM community. The presentation concluded with beer for everyone!

20171103-DSC_0794.jpg

This was the beginning of a wild day in Lisbon...

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Hi @jeffjagoe,

great post and such a wonderful time in Lisbon.

It was a pleasure to meet you!

PS: Would it be OK to use your picture for posts and the video??

Thanks for asking @detlev I would be honored if you used the picture. Feel free to shout me out if you don't mind!

Hey Jeff, thanks for signing that photo of yours during the Sunday dinner. Much appeciated my friend! 😀

Thank youuu for asking me to do such a thing. It made my night. It was so nice to meet you my friend and I was very honored that someone wanted to keep my work let alone get it signed. I'm on the train for sure!

Meeting you was great!!!! Can’t wait to have another chat with you. All went way to fast

Yess I was so happy to meet you! Can’t wait until STEEMFest 3.0 :) That was the best week ever

Hi man ! Glad to hear that you had an awesome time in Lisbon. How did things work out with the mobile ?

Luckily insurance covered it and I will be getting a new one sent to me. I managed to get around using a temporary phone I got in a convenience store out there. The one I lost still hasn't connected to internet since that day. Hope to see you at STEEMFest 3.0 my friend!

I sure hope so too ! Glad to hear everything worked out buddy !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65