You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest ticket contest

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)
Hello community and @smooth, please give me some of your time to explain to you why I would be a good candidate to win one of the tickets for the steemfest.

Who I am?

My name is Jean-Pierre, I am 20 and I am half German half and French. I am living in Germany and I am studying electrical engineering. I joined Steem a little bit more than a year ago after @detlev introduced me to it.

DSC_1609.JPG

What I did already on Steem and for Steem?

I started small on Steem like most of us. Shortly after my Introduceyourselfpost I joined the Whaleshare community founded by @officialfuzzy. I meet there a lot of interesting people that helped me a lot at the beginning.

I also got a lot of help from the German and French community that I joined on steemit.chat and later on Discord. There I got a delegation of 500 Sp from @twinner for curating german posts. Later I tried to give something back to those amazing communities by translating the FAQ in the French language , helping @ixindamix to create the French curation guild @francosteemvotes that now become one of the biggest French community servers and by delegating to different German newcomer during the time of the bandwidth issues.

But probably the best thing that happened to me here on steemit was that I became a @ocd curator with gave me the possibility to support a lot of new steemians with bigger vote and a lot more visibility. It also gave me the possibility to curate even more.

Sometime ago I also started to play @steemnova, a browser strategy based game that rewards player in steem. There I meet a lot of great peoples and got with them our alliance on place 1. Since the game is still in beta I had there the chance to make a lot of bug reports and suggestions to improve the game.

The last thing I will mention here is that you probably seen that I am bit late with this comment and that I was a little bit inactive the last month, the reason for that is that I just came home from some long holidays. During this holidays I delegated away a large part of my SP to different projects the community recommended to me.

Why I'd like a free ticket

I would like a free ticket because I heard how amazing it was last year. Last year I was really new on steem and I was too shy to go Portugal for something I barely knew, but now I am really engage in the community, made a lot of friends and the place of the steemfest is not far away so the travel cost will not even be high. Also as a student I don’t have a lot of money and this steemticket will be hard to pay if I don’t win one somewhere, I would prefer to not power down.

Thanks for reading

Jean-Pierre

P.S. This is certainly the longest comment I ever wrote.
P.P.S. If I win a tickets all the liquide reward from this comment will go to @steemfestdreams so other people can also win one.

Sort:  

@jeanpi1908 is the way to go. He is very active in French and German communities as well as curating for OCD. It would be great to see him at SF!

This guy certainly deserves to win a ticket to Steemfest! A great Steemian and one of the most active curators I know, he also delegated to @travelfeed and other curation projects during his vacation - thanks a lot!

You are welcome

Agreed, @jeanpi1908 is a good choice!

Supported! :)

Good luck for the ticket :-).

Take @jeanpi1908! He is the best candidate for the ticket.
He is very active in the german community and I like his articles and his projects. He deserves it!

Thank you for the kind words

my fav !

@jeanpi1908 is one of the good ones on Steemit. He helped my personally by delegated me SP just because I approached him with my last big project. I did not even know him before, but he helped me out anyway. Such a nice guy! On the other hand his work at @ocd is also great for the Steemit community. He is also active in different community on Steemit because of his ability to speak German, French and Englisch. @jeanpi1908 would be a wise choice!

I think @jeanpi1908 would be great choice! He's been an active curator and member of the Steem community for over a year now, helping countless steemians through curation with @ocd and on his own. I vote jp!

Your support means a lot for me.

@jeanpi1908 is very active Steemian for many months (over one year :o). Would be unfortunate not to meet him at steemfest ;) You have my support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55