STAYING AFTER STEEMFEST? (6 Europe Pics)

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

I'm still trying to figure how much longer after steemfest i want to stay in EUROPE it's a $1400 flight and 1 full day of travel EACH WAY... I better make it worth it by staying and doing some pictures.

TRIP PLANNING

  • Who else is making a trip of it and what are you planning?
  • I'm of course gonna focus on PHOTOGRAPHY
  • So I'm always happy to have nice scenic location recomendations... I'll have a car.

OPTIONS

  • Maybe a bit of Czech Republic
  • Maybe a bit of Slovakia
  • Who knows perhaps a touch of Austria

Usually everywhere I travel i know people but I know very few people in those countries. There's some people on Steem from there. @czechglobalhost, @ausbitbank, @theaustrianguy ???

MORE OF MY EUROPE SHOTS


Switzerland 2012


Paris 2010


France 2012


Italy 2006


UK 2014

Yep it's a last minute decision but with the other @steempeak people going and launching some cool new stuff for steempeak coming up i figure it's worth it.

Sort:  

Hi @jarvie. I'm going to Steemfest from Las Vegas. Going to Greece for a few afterwards. There is a blockchain event and going site seeing in Athens & other places. Then going to Dubai.

You're making a trip out of it like me... nice! But you're being much more adventurous

Welcome to hang and go to Greece.

Can I jump in your suitcase and ride along? :) Sounds fun, and I would definitely try to make a trip out of it if I were you. I think the Czech Republic would be a great place to visit.

Yep just make sure you're down to 50lbs and we're good! ;)

Iceland hehe :D Although this would destroy your wallet. Destroyed mine but no regrets.

Yeah that deserves a 1-2 week trip at least right?

Depends where you want to go. I was there 10 days and did a whole circle around the country but ideally 2 days more would have been perfect then there is no need to rush and in our case have some more time taking photos.

Ausbitbank is from Australia :P

Hahaha i can see how i can get those confused! :)

Hi @jarvie, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @czechglobalhost doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @czechglobalhosts ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.902 which ranks you at #1183 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1188).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72