You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 Steemfest ticket contest

in #steemfest5 years ago

@smooth, Hi!

Wow, just learned about this AMAZING giveaway and while it was 8 days ago, I hope it's not too late to toss my hat into the ring. :D

Who am I?

I am a simple guy who enjoys long walks on the beach and circus! I started and ran a Circus company in Atlanta GA for the last 12 years. For the last 2, a Circus School where I was the director. I sorta sold it a month back... I say sorta, as the person who bought it does not have any money and could not pay me, so I took what was left of my "life" savings and put it into steem. Powered it all up!

My current plan is to travel the world for a year or more working at locations in exchange for food and shelterl prehaps some money here and there until I hope, one day, funds from the sale come in or steem moons to $10 a coin. As I travel, I will be taking photos, blogging, and I hope to get more people onto the steem blockchain, people in places that may not know about Steem and who could benefit from it. (* It surprises me more people don't use steem as a way to build wealth).

I am leaving from JFK to Vietnam on the 17th of this month, so in about 3 days. The bank account is hovering at about $175 so it will be a groovy adventure of seeing just how far I can go.

Why do I want a ticket?

Opportunity. I believe in Steem and have invested sorta all I got into it! I welcome the chance to meet the developers, hear about the future of Steem, meet others who help make this place epic and add my voice to the community. Also as of today, unless I power down, I just don't have the funds for this ticket, I will be in Vietnam and that is a short(ish) treck to Bangkok, so if the opportunity comes up, I will go! There are also a bunch of hostels I can exchange work for stay at as well, so just need to find a way to cover the ticket.

Speaking of covering the ticket cost...

Happy to Barter

Not just asking for a handout, but lets exchange!
If you are interested in barter, I can be your personal photographer for a day at the fest, or at an event or your booth (if you have one), perhaps follow you around and capture your day. Or, teach you how to 3 ball juggle and do a handstand, or give you and your friends a class on simple self-defense techniques (I use to teach martial arts in Atlanta as well) want to learn how to break someone's arm? I can help!

Summary

I do know that there are people on steem that have a lot less then I do. People and communities struggling to make it by and in a lot of ways, I have it good. If you give this ticket to someone else, sweet! I am happy to hear that :D If you feel I may be a good person to connect with and you pick me, epic! Let's get a Bintang in Bangkok and dream big about actions we can take to promote, grow, and flourish under #NewSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73