Steemfest3: My Request to @roelandp For Steemfest-Africa1

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

‪+234 909 557 6191‬ 20181113_005656.jpg

source

I don't know if this sounds crazy but I think it's the right thing to do. @surfyogi had tried to pull some steemians from the African community especially from Nigeria, unfortunately for some reasons it didn't go through. Unfortunately too, we missed ourselves, I really wished I met him. But we didn't.

The steemit in Nigeria meet-up was a great one for the Nigerian community put together by @ehiboss. I for my part enjoyed meeting spot of great steemians.
IMG_20181102_145425.jpg

Well let's talk about steemfest and Africa. Earlier today, @ned was asked a question on the live stream of bridge test, about steemfest coming to Africa, he gave a resounding "I don't know" answer that made it seem impossible.
He did say that we should ask @roelandp. It's also good to know that @ned had visited South Africa for strength Saturday.

Well, I love the whole narrations from steemfest3. There was so much support from all over such as @anomadsoul, @blocktrades @sndbox @goodkarma just to mention but a few. I also think that at @suesa put up one of the best compilation for steemfest3. Please read: https://busy.org/@suesa/my-steemfest-3-recap-and-a-long-long-list-of-people

‪+234 909 557 6191‬ 20181113_010302.jpg

source

I would love to see steemfest happen in Africa. Therefore I urge @roelandp to support us with all he can and request that he approves steemfest-Africa1.

Why Steemfest-Africa1?
The steemAfrica community is large, while South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana being the largest out of steam activities so far. I think it would be a great sight to see how various Africans communities can network and build bridges of coexistence to move steemit forward in Africa.

In this event we would also look forward to see some great steemians from around the world and @ned in attendance. This will strengthen African communities and build up dying steemian spirits across the continent.

This will also bring reassurance to steemians across board that together we can build a decentralized community of people willing to bring great ideas together for sustaining development and also support projects emanating from African roots.

I also hope this program and meet-up would hold around june/july to allow ample time for preparation of steemfest4.

I sincerely hope that @roelandp considers and approves this request as it will mean alot to us in Africa.

I might not be in a better position to host this, except I am considered worthy, hence I would recommend to work with the organizers of sin2 (@ehiboss) that is steemit in Nigeria. I would also be glad to offer my assistance in any way possible.

Yours truly loved,

@iconnelly.

Sort:  

Hi, @iconnelly!

You just got a 0.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99