Preparing For Steemfest - Travelling Within Poland

in #steemfest6 years ago


As I was watching @nathanmars latest Dtube video I heard him saying something that was especially relevant for me. He asked whether people are afraid of posting content, afraid that their content might be of low quality. His question challenged me on a lot of levels. The reason being that it was true that I had been slacking off on making a content because I was afraid that I might not be able to deliver quality.

Now that we have recognized the problem, I was hoping to tackle it ASAP. I already had a few ideas about starting a series of videos, but I have chosen to go along with the one that might be relevant to a lot of those who are coming to Steemfest III to Krakow, Poland.

Most of those coming to Poland from outside Europe would be coming to Warsaw first. From there they would have to go from the airport to the bus or the train station and catch a ride to Krakow, which is a few hundred kilometers from Warsaw. Those who travel a lot might be cool with it, but those who don’t travel much might feel a bit overwhelmed.

My idea is to start a video series that would basically involve me moving from the airport to different places like bus station, train station, or showing where to get a taxi to Krakow from Warsaw, etc. This series would basically be geared towards helping those coming to Steemfest to handle and plan their travel within Poland.
Let me know what you guys think of this idea…


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This made me re-think, maybe i should go to steemfest

Glad to know that my post made you think that way. I think it'd be a good place to meet some great people. If you don't mind me asking - where are you living/from?

I am from Latvia, not so far from poland actually. I know i will travel to england in september. Thinking do we have some meetups there too, so i could join while i will be there those days, So far couldn't find

I think the steemfest is between 7-12 November. If you are in Europe at that time, then there is a possibility of catching up with the rest of us in Krakow.
If you come then it'd be great to see you there :-)

i love this idea. tag me when you push an update. i will follow you. see you at steemfest 3! :)

Will do man! Keep an eye out, but I will shoot a reminder just in case :-)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I really think that’s a brilliantl idea @hashcash :)

My suggestion..

70 days to SF3 ... 45 days to SF3
Things to know before you arrive for SF3
How to better prepare yourself to SF3

I’m sure you’ll come up with good titles but as star your vlog series the new ideas will come :)

Good luck!!

Yeah I think this sounds pretty solid. The idea itself would evolve once I start writing on it. Plus I can make corrections as I go, based on the feedback from you guys.

Thanks for responding man!

My pleasure :)

That's a great idea! I myself had inspiration to write some posts on 'what to pack for Europe' and stuff, since that's what I'm good at lol :D And I believe many people would love to know how to navigate Poland - and you're in the best place to show them!

I'm looking forward to your posts!

Glad to know :-)

I'll keep you guys posted the best I can. I will actually try to go to Krakow in September and scout out some hotels and places to stay. I will try to put up some reviews with prices, quality of stay, distance from venue, etc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79