New Steemit App - SteemitWorldMap - Interview with Creator @Martibis

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

YES! This is the same @Martibis who hitch-hiked to SteemFest...
He made a Steem App
I give a quick demo and Ren interviews @Martibis

A great candid interview at Steemfest!

You get to meet him here:

Ren @lifemovedbysteem interviews @martibis

As you can see this is really easy to do. I updated my post onto the map in 30 seconds.
Try it out.

See you tomorrow for Steemfest Daily!Click The Button! Lets Be Friends!
Foo

Cheers My Steem Friends!
Much Love, Happy Money Man.

Bottom Rocker. Me and Ned.jpg

Sort:  

The map ideea is really cool, I can think of a lot of uses for it. For example a travel blog, so that you can follow that person on the map and learn geography at the same time.

Yea, It would even be a perfect use for Ren's journey so far. I need to go back and tag the locations she was in.

It's a pretty simple app too. Nice to use.

Great interview. Thanks, I had no idea this existed.
Thanks to you both, Ren and HMM!!

Most interesting interview with @martibis. I had come across steemitworldmap but not used it yet - good to hear the backstory.

Not sure if it is my connection but I get black screen / no audio on the video from c 3:00 to c 4.40.

Yea, the world map is really easy. I went back and added to a couple recent posts. It may be a fun tool if you're traveling to see steemit content from an area you're visiting.

I'm not sure why I had the extra black screen. You didn't miss anything. Just a producing mistake.

@martibis is great. It's cool to hear his story.

So it was the post onto the map not the map onto the post..Ok! Ive been backwards all day. Nice interview @Ren

Go to map. Press "code" button.
Click the map in the spot you want.
It gives you a code to copy.

Paste the code into the body of your post and publish.

Then it will show up on the world map a few minutes later.

It's pretty fun.

No worries @scalerman. I was just watching some of the live feeds from Steemfest.

Looks like they have some pretty cool changes coming at the beginning of next year. Communities. Faster speeds. Lots of apps.

exciting times.

Cheers. Have a nice eve

Cool interview with @maribus I love @steemitworldmap

Yea, what a great app! @martibis is awesome.

I think the world map will be really fun to use whenever I travel.
Sounds like we will see a bunch more great apps come out the beginning of the year.

Very exciting times.

Nice interview. I'm glad @martibis is pimping steemit worldmap at steemfest. It's a great project.

Yea, it's pretty rad.
...Speaking of pimping SWM, it looks like you've been traveling like a legend. Nice work. Full use of the app. Great to see.

@martibis is great.

Well not too much lately. But I have been churning out the #traveldigest's since @martibis has started his journey to Lisbon,

Yea, I was just checking out your page. That's great that you guys curate the worldtravelmap. That's a great idea.

Do people tag posts with worldtravelmap or traveldigest?
How do you curate?

We have a team and we go through the posts and pick out favs.

To add the code, go to http://steemitworldmap.com, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post to have it show up on the map. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.

Cool to be able to meet Steemians on just nice place. Interesting interview. :)

There are so many interesting people there. I want to go next year for sure.

for some reason i thought just Ren was going, looks aswome cool you got to meet ned, enjoy my friend :)

Yes, it is just Ren. I'm home editing.

I met Ned in San Francisco at a SMT meeting. That was last month, but I'm milking the picture for all it's worth. hahaha

wow that's super awesome to see new updates really cool :)

Yea, it's pretty interesting to see all the projects coming out.

It sounds like we are gonna see a ton of apps come out the beginning of the year. Exciting times @blazing.

Wow,,,Ren interviews very nicely @Martibis. We have to happy in that, steemit mobile app creativity.
Great quick demo @happymoneyman

I'm glad you liked the demo. It's a fun tool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35