#1 Adventure In The World - Lost Initiation Well For Secret Societies

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Imagine green caves. Craggy spires spliced with waterways. People lived here 1001 years ago. In the Bronze age the Moores built a magic castle. Mysterious underground catacombs were built.

Rights of initiation were performed by myriads of secret societies.

This is stunning. Enjoy the quick tour with Ren @lifemovedbysteem
Just picture yourself exploring with her. That's what I do. Press play. Enjoy.


In this video is "Ren" @lifemovedbysteem

Special shout-out to @calatorulmiop. He is Adrian the near-sighted traveler. He requested a magic adventure from Ren. This was it.

There's ONLY 1 MORE SteemFest Daily post. Coming late this week.

Thanks so much for all your inspiration along the way.
@pennsif! Thanks for being so great and supporting Ren's journey also.
We appreciate all of you who've come along so far.

Bottom Rocker. Me and Ned.jpg
Foo

Cheers My Steem Friends!
Much Love, Happy Money Man.

Sort:  

OMG where was this?

Wish I would have chosen to go here while in portugal!

AMAZING!

Wow. Amazing place! Kind of spooky in a way though. Probably built by slaves? Magical though. Thanks @HMM and Ren :)

Yea, definitely spooky. I'm not sure how it was built. I wouldn't be surprised though.
Crazy looking place. I know a lot of crazy rituals went on there. Interesting place.

Must be quite an adventure. The place is amazing.

Absolutely. I hope to make it out to Sintra someday. It looks magical.

In the Bronze history they all people were heroic.

Heck yea they were. Sometimes I try to imagine life back then. Very heroic. Very tough. They were a different kind of people. I may not have survived. ahaha.

Great job as usual @happymoneyman!

Thank you for the shout out, you really nailed it with this adventure. It had both history and nature packed all in one. I hope I'll get to return the favor :) Really nice of guys to do this. See you in the next one :)
P.s wikipedia says all the tunnels and spooky stuff was built in the early 1900
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quinta_da_Regaleira

Rad. I'll do some research on it. Thanks for the link. I'm sure I'll enjoy it

That looks amazing. I think I'll have to add this to my bucket list for sure

Same here. I think all of Lisbon is going on my bucket list. Great prices too...

very much interesting place the old and ancient ritual place with marks, thanks for sharing video.

Yea, I like to try to consider all the interesting things they might have done here back in the day.

Pretty amazing place and had no idea ,there are indeed beautiful places of ancient times which we do not know
Nice video buddy!

Great adventure travel this is nice vlog : )

Thank you kindly!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74