@globalschool at SteemFest³

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Day 1


They day kicked off with a little briefing for our presentation and then we went to the eventplace. @Roelandp anounced everything and then @ned and @aggroed had their presentations on the mainstage. Since there was a little delay we also started later with our presenation for @globalschool.
I think we did quite well and people gave us a lot of good feedback and showed interest in working with us together.
After the presentation I had really good chats with @jaki01, @vieanna, @tomhall, @detlev, @twinner and many more..

In the evening we went bowling, our team(steemfamily)lost pretty fast, but it was still quite nice, because I had like 7 Mojitos and I enjoyed the music there. Later we (@lizanomadsoul and me) played billard and we won all our games :3

Day 2


I woke a bit late because I was a bit wasted from the day before, then I went to the other eventplace, ICE.
The presentations already started and I snuck in when @appics started. Uma did a good speach in front off a cowed room. I also talked with her afterwards, beause I think globalschool and one of their projects whole kids have some synergies and i would like to work with them together.

Than thanks to @alexvan who brought me a little present during the presentations. :D

I also enjoyed the talk from @chickencaam and his project @stateofanarchy, afterwards we had a quite interessting chat together.

@sorin.cristescu also nailed it with his talk about bringing steem to normies!

Dinner was a bit delayed, but very good. We followed up by joining the "night of steem" in a club and I had some drinks again, thanks also @jeanpi1908 for your gin tonic, I really apprciate :)

I really liked the performances by the steemartists in the Club, @katrina-ariel @steembirds and @yidneth
It was a pleasure to have you guys on stage. I think you are one of the most important reasons why Steemfest is such a success.


On my way home I met a polish girl, not even sure, if she is a steemian or not, but she was also in the club and pretty drunk too(couldnt walk straight anymore). I offered her to bring her home, but I am not sure if she wanted to go home or even knew the way(I also think her english wasnt too good, but she understood), so we accompanied each other for this short journey.

I asked her, if she wants to hear some music and after she agreed I put out my speakers and played some german hiphop to her. It looked like she was into it because she took them and run around with them in her hands, which looked like a gift to a child.

Many times it looked like she was falling down, but I tried my best, that she doesnt kiss the ground. Not an easy task.lol. One time I wasnt paying attention and she felt down, but I think she didnt get hurt or anything. After the little incident I held her hand the whole time, which was quite nice tbh.

At some point she lent against a car and I didnt know why. Then we kissed. After the kiss she made a kiss gesture/noise and went away. I asked her if she finds the way back home and she said yes. I believed her so I went home too, because I was pretty tired.. :)

I wasnt sure how steemfest will be, but it topped all my expectations!


Today a former student made an animation for steemfest.


Szandi Köteles

Sort:  

So glad you’re here and having a great time. 💞

Thanks, I hope you too :3

Wow the animation of Steemfest is great!! Great to see the work of our students! We had a great time. Always a pleasure to spend time with you at the roadtrip and steemfest.

nice to hear that, it was a pleasure :)

Awww thx :3

Awww thanks so much for the mention, and so honoured you enjoyed it. Still between flights but will catch up woth my own impressions when I get home, it was sweetly intense

It was a pleasure, hope to see you soon again :)

Same, I would love to repeat the experience... it seems unlikely but it was unlikely already this year and I got to go so you never know!

Seems as if the old saying “Pech im Spiel, Glück in der Liebe!” proves itsself right once again - JK, poker was fun :)

But hey: One kiss was enough to scare her away? :P

Hahha looks like its true, yes it was xD

Well no female nor male complained about my kissingskills yet :P

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

thx checky

Check out @spirits4you for more of this Gin.

Posted using Partiko Android

thx i will :)

hey gexi :P
great to read your story about Steemfest³. Maybe I have the chance to go next time! :D

bist du mal wieder auf einem Meetup?

War eigentlich bei den Letzten, du? :)

Ja ich werds hoffentlich zu einem der nächsten wieder schaffen :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79