SteemFest SBD Savings Fund : Week 3

in #steemfest7 years ago

Only 18 weeks until Lisbon...

It's time to start saving for SteemFest today, so you have plenty of free cash to spend while having the time of your life!

Which is exactly what I have been doing

For the past 2 weeks I have been saving my SBD posting rewards in the personal savings account in the wallet area, in which I call my SteemFest Piggy Bank. I have also added SBD purchased through the exchanges to help my fund grow as every Steem Dollar counts!

I have started a spreadsheet to help keep tabs on how I'm doing week to week

This week I recieved ~14 SBD in posting rewards and didn't add any more SBD from the exchanges. The reason for that is because I decided to power up the equivalent of 300-400 SBD these past weeks instead of adding to the Steemfest fund. I think I will add around 50 SBD every other week, but that is also dependent upon trading profits.
So my SteemFest savings fund increased about 14% this week to a total of 115 SBD with 18 weeks to go!

My original goal is to have 500 SBD by the time SteemFest comes, but I think I will easily break that and so I'm now shooting for

I also was originally planning for this fund to be "extra spending money", but I am now thinking It might just be best to treat this as my entire Steemfest Fund and start contributing more each week.

I can only imagine how expensive this vacation will cost, but I already know it will be well worth it!

I fully appreciate all the "Well-fare Funds" being created along with SteemFest donations to help lower the cost of those less fortunate individuals who really want to go.

In all sense of reality, due to these funds being appropriated, this will essentially be a vacation for much less the cost of what one would normally pay! I have never been to Portugal, and honestly probably never would have without SteemFest so I will take full advantage of being able to afford this...

I personally see this as a great opportunity to take a discount trip to a 5 Star sanctuary... and I'm going

See You at Lisbon!



Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

Feel free to comment, resteem, or follow me

@generation.easy
A bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiasts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84