SteemFest Saving Fund Update : Week 4

in #steemfest7 years ago

With only 17 weeks left until Steemfest it is time for everyone to start saving for the time of there lives!

I have been doing just that with my SBD posting rewards since the announcement of Steemfest 4 weeks ago, by putting them into my personal savings account on Steemit.
Although I have had second thoughts on saving SBD (due to being over valued and an imminent steem shortage) I have decided to stick with it. I believe Steem will increase and SBD will decrease, but I have been known to be wrong (sadly, quite often).
So who really knows? Except that I'm fairly certain that SBD will at least be valued at $1 per token by the time SteemFest comes around and It is actually working for me.
The fact that I know it will take me 3 days to get the coins out, keeps me from actually touching them. So i will continue to stockpile the SBD in the savings account in anticipation for Lisbon, Portugal!

Spread Sheet

This week saw a small increase in posting rewards compared to the last couple weeks, adding 22 SBD into my savings.

  • ~20% increase in total value

I decided to not add any more SBD from the exchanges, for now, because of the posting reward changes that occurred with hard-fork 19. The fact that my rewards have multiplied means that next week deposit into my savings should double my account value, and I don't really see the necessity at this point in time.

My goal is being updated from 1,000 SBD to 2,000 SBD saved for SteemFest

Although I'm sure $2,000 won't be enough for an all inclusive vacation, It definitely will help :)
I am roughly ~ 6% complete on my goal with 17 weeks left


I encourage all users to participate in this sort of saving technique to ensure you have enough cash for SteemFest

  • Lets have the time of our lives
  • Lets not worry about money



Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

Feel free to comment, resteem, or follow me

@generation.easy
Sort:  

I wish you luck on getting enough funds to get to Steemfest Lisbon.
I don't know if I can make enough to fully accommodate for my travel and accommodation there. I might have a shot next year

Just keep at it. Start a savings fund.
There are also many minnow funds out there for free tickets and plane ride.
Last year there was a travel reimbursement fund.
Im sure it will be less expensive than you think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86