You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 Steemfest ticket contest

in #steemfest5 years ago

Hi @Smooth!

I'm a photographer. I once posted 365 fresh consecutive photos daily under the tags #onephotoeveryday and #threesixtyfive on Steem. Not sure if that counts as a service to Steem, but I would like to think that the people reading my posts liked what I did.

I also got my two boys into Steem Monsters. 🤣 They've also streamed a few times on Vimm.tv and its predecessor.

Anyhow, me and my elder son Leo (@daabi2006) are coming to the SteemFest, and while I've already stumbled into roadblocks trying to buy tickets and flights and hotel rooms by using crypto only, I think I will succeed eventually. (Bitpay, the payment processor for SteemFEST, doesn't work with Trezor, so a workaround is in order... but I am not sure why the Bitcoin flight booking sites have an age limit for children to be below 12, when the airline in question sells children's tickets for those under 15. 🤔)

I also haven't made up my mind if I should book the hotel for a whole 10 days, or book a cheaper one for the rest of our holiday.

Anyhow... come hell or high water, we'll be coming. ✈️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72