You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing My Presentation For Steemfest In Lisbon - A Dream Comes True!

in #steemfest7 years ago

That's so awesome!
I expect to be there (still some small things I'll have to sort out, but I'm feeling certain I'll be able to attend) so looking very much forward to meeting you and hearing your presentation!

Indeed, good things do come when you least expect it, but great opportunities only benefit the prepared, and you come across as the right type of person to be there :)

Sort:  

great opportunities only benefit the prepared

There is this saying that luck happens when preparation meets opportunity. Maybe we don't have full influence on opportunity, but we have 100% influence on preparation. So I agree on your point of view 😉

I really hope you'll make it to Steemfest, then we can meet in person there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33