Post-STEEM FEST Depression

in #steemfest8 years ago

Hey Steemian,

I don't know about you, but I suffer from Post Steem-Fest depression. After this weekend, it should be a recognized syndrome. We all know, right?

15039727_10154661036561798_2718198761053188720_oaa930.jpg


It feels like I returned from a long vacation and I can't do nothing, because the memories are keep coming back.
You know it: you get back to your office, your colleagues wait for you with a lot of tasks and maybe, some bad news, your bills should be paid and... you're just dreaming and mouring about the last weekend.

d2ff1e4941d47cf9d5b249419a40aaf897c7b.jpg

Via Pinterest

And what happens in Amsterdam, at Steem Fest, stays on blockchain. :)

Sorry, I can't cope with reality, for the moment.

I must confess I was a little bit skeptical at the beginning. I thought that I would meet another group of participants, bored and concerned about their everyday problems. I used to organize events and I had seen more than 5000 attendees.

But no, this time I was mistaken. I met 206 participants (the advantage to be part of @firepower crew), enthusiastic, passionate and very excited to be there.
This fest should be written in history with some golden letters.

I want to thank you, yeah, you, the Steemian attendee, for your passion, time spent together (or, at least, in the same area), enthusiasm and openness. Thank you for motivating me to write more and wanting to be an active part of this lively community.


15064939_10155480197888275_2039801424_o25f7e.md.jpg

My sincerest appreciations go to @razvanelulmarin, @firepower @roeland, @sjennon, @anduweb, @anyx.

@firepower, Captain America should be envy of you!
@roeland, is there something that has not been said about how super-great-amazing you were? But after all these years of managing events, I can say I have a lot to learn from you.
@sjennon, your sense of humor was the salt and pepper of our crew.
@anyx, you have a positive energy and it was great to have you around.
@anduweb, such a pleasant surprise, always there to help.
@razvanelulmarin, it's obvious why I'm thankful. Since July, I keep hearing about Steem and you make me feel like a NOOB, all the time. :P
Freddy, join us! You miss all the fun!

15064171_10155480197963275_1689318523_o848c3.md.jpg

And for all the steemians out there, who couldn't come to this unique event, you'd better do the impossible to participate at the next one! You won't regret it. You'll only regret that time passes too quickly.

As for me, I'm going back to my "depression". The best trick is to treat it with some dessert.

Till next time,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

It was a pleasure to meet u :-) next year i want to see u both at my house in bremen for a weekend or something !!

The same here. You should leave a room unpainted. We will paint it :))

next year?!!? how about next week? :P

Please include me in the meet-up!!! Please!!!! :)

I home when I drive to bremen tomorrow from Frankfurt you are already waiting there lol

Well doctors, seems like we have a classic case of PSFD here... Post Steemfest Depression.... not much we can do until the next fix! Lovely meeting you :P

keep stalking the "steemfest" tag

lol, you've found me out!

Doctors say it can't be cured :))

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55