Gratitude is the most exquisite form of courtesy

in #steemfest6 years ago

A few days ago, I bought a bread for someone who hadn't enough money to have it. After that, silence! Not even a single look to show some appreciation! No "thanks", no nothing! I don't need a statue for this kind of gesture, but I do appreciate a "Thank you".

3b318d0e5d889d33846c4d89b8fa4d4b (1).jpg
Via [Pinterest]

So, got me thinking on my way back home about GRATITUDE and BEING GRATEFUL for everything, not for everything, you can be a hater too. I'm surely am! But I'm still grateful and I have this 2017 project "Today, I am grateful for...."

Being grateful that the housekeeper does a very good job every week
Being grateful that a stranger smiled at you today
Being grateful that today the traffic lights were always green

Also, this episode reminded me that I hadn't posted about Steem Fest 2 and that I'm really grateful for it!
Grateful that I still have a lot to learn from @roeland, who is a genius! We all know why :)

Grateful that I was part of the @firepower Crew, that bunch of crazy, but not old people: @firepower, @sjennon @things @varunpinto @wandereronwheels @mynewlife @poezio @anyx @theowlhours and @razvanelulmarin

Grateful for Lisbon, amazing and lively city!

Grateful for this great community!
24251233_10156916197278275_175506158_o.jpg

And today, I am grateful for not being lazy and writing these few lines.

What about you? What are you grateful for?

Yours truly,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Ingratitude is one of the more painful forms of disrespect, coming from someone you've just helped. Awful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75