Sign-up for Steemfest "MINNOW all expense paid trip contest"

in #steemfest7 years ago

Who I am

Well in my physical expression here on Earth, I´m known by the name Lucas. I circled the sun 33 times on this planet. After school and 1 year of social work I started studying Astronomy at the university of Vienna. I quickly found a job at the Planetarium of Vienna, where I still work as an Operator (yes like the one from Matrix) - it´s one of the most beautiful working places I can imagine.


plane.jpg

In the early years of my twenties I was like most of the youngster of society in Europe: unthoughtful, addicted to so many things like computer gaming, smoking cigarettes and weed, alcohol, partying and eating meat and stuff ...
Fortunately I was into spirituality since my teenager times, which didn´t save me from slipping into unconscious living, BUT it pulled me out of it very quickly and with great success. So when the time was right, I just quit everything - yes everything, except life - in the contrary, I started living because I started loving myself. I started caring about myself and others. No more alcohol, cigarettes, meat, drugs, etc
Instead I started helping others by givng them my time, skills and hands. I started building a community of likeminded people by inviting them on a weekly basis to my place and organizing public meetings.
I started living a positive life and spreading my postitivity into my surroundings.
It wasn´t long until I met my wife, we got a child and things started changing. Well the focus of my life changed. I wasn´t so active in my community anymore, and we also moved house.

What I can bring to Steemfest


First of all, myself. My positivity. My thoughtfulness. My urge to help people, to help the community.

Second I would bring a telescope, because I´m an astronomer and I love sharing the awe that establishes itself when you are watching the sun or the nightsky ... That´s also what I´m trying to share in my postings here on steemit :D
I would probably bring a more professional telescope ;)


telescope.jpg

Budget


Flight from VIE to LIS is around 200€ -
for accomodation I´d choose couchsurfing or camping, because I like being with locals and with nature - I don´t like artificial hotel rooms
food i can take care of myself
so let´s put the budget to 300€ for flight, acco and transport - yes I´m a very minimalistic person

That´s it - short and firm, thank you for reading

flurgx banner.gif
Banner by @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Wow.. du hattest ja nen echt derben Lebenswandel. Meinen Respekt dafür! Ich habe vor kurzem auch so einiges hinter mir gelassen aber bin noch lange nicht am Ziel. Ich hab noch mit so einigen zu kämpfen, aber das wird schon..
Steemfest bin ich jetzt leider nicht so interessiert, zumal ich hier irgendwie feststecke. Aber ich wünsch dir viel Spaß und hoff du machst ein paar positive Erfahrungen dort. Bin schon neugierig auf deine Berichte darüber :)

Ja Schritt für Schritt gehts raus aus dem Sumpf :-D unser Planet ist halt nicht sehr hoch entwickelt, da kann man sich schon mal verirren..
Fahr wohl nur wenn ichs gesponsort bekomme, Urlaub ist schwer zu bekommen mit Familie nebenher.
Wir sehen uns beim Stammtisch, früher oder später :-P

*Ja wobei ich schon "am richtigen" Weg war. hab ich mich trotzdem wieder verlaufen.. Is nicht leicht ein Erdling zu sein :D

Achja.. ist noch keine fixe Sache.. dann viel Glück dabei!!

Und jaa.. ich überleg´s mir auf jeden Fall.. bin noch ein wenig schüchtern und brauch da immer ne zeitlang :D*

Well written! Freut mich zu lesen, wie du deinen Weg gefunden hast @flurgx! Interessante Geschichte! Ich befinde mich ebenfalls auf dem Weg und jetzt das das Haus in dem ich mit meiner Familie gelebt habe abgebrannt ist, habe ich wieder viel Raum und Zeit um die Fülle in mein Leben zu lassen. Viel Glück in der Challenge! Und wir sehen uns wenn nicht beim Steemfest, vielleicht mal in Wien oder in Deutschland...

A propos Tesla, bist du mit Keshe Plasma Transformatoren vertraut? Wollte sowas immer schon mal bauen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54