WHEN YOU CANNOT WAIT FOR STEEMFESTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

YES! Yesterday I booked my flight to Lissabon for the first week of November! I have very few SBD, so I had to resort to a very cheap Ryanair flight and I cannot bring cabin luggage, will have very little leg room, must listen to ALL the annoying advertisements and I shall decline their rotten lottery... but I'm going to Steemfest !! So excited!

November seems very far away however. I'm totally psyched, so this is me the coming two and half months:

giphy-downsized-large (2).gif

After only a couple of weeks on Steem, it might seem to be a very big leap from just writing some blogs once in a while to actually hop on a plane and really meet up with other Steemians. But I just thought, why not? Why not simply go for it? And I realized there are actually quite some good reasons for attending and experiencing Steemfest:

1. I WANT TO LEARN FROM THE BEST


Steemit's best bloggers will attend the festival. To me this is a brilliant opportunity to hear them speak, and maybe even discuss face to face the best techniques, tips and tricks for writing engaging content. When you want to learn something, I think it's best learned from the top dogs themselves. Steemfest will be completely jampacked with conferences, open discussions and presentations from our blockchain's brightest minds.


2. I WANT TO MAKE NEW AND MEANINGFUL CONNECTIONS


It's great to meet new people on Steemit. Almost every day, I see something extraordinary here. But meeting people in real live brings complete new dimensions. However connected this world becomes, being able to message, phone, voice-call, chat and 360video virtually meet each other online, nothing beats an actual conversation, really being there in the moment, enjoying each other's company. I expect there will be many great conversations at Steemfest, with lasting meaningful relations to come from it. And it's those relations that matter most to me.

3. I WANT TO BE INSPIRED


I am certain that Steemfest itself will be a huge inspiration for renewed commitment to posting quality content. We will be sharing the stories we hear, working together towards our common goals and to be responsible in interacting with each other. At Steemfest you can expect to really become a part of the story. I think the Steem movement has just begun, and we're only at the beginning

4. I WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT STEEM


Although I try to make sense of things here, I really still do not understand this platform. I really hope to learn what we could expect in the future, how things might change when the growth becomes even more explosive, what things could be done to battle spam and other bad behavior, while respecting the liberal ideas that were the foundation of our beloved social platform. So much to learn, so little time!!



But the real question is, will you go as well? And, even more importantly: will I meet you there?

Sort:  

Since imnfrom portugal I only need the entrance to the conference.

Thats so lucky of you.. You better be there cos we all wanna shake your hands!

Very jelly here - I wanna go to steemfest, but then I wanna go to Amsterdam. Will be next year :) Gonna get steemed ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fuzztone from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @fitzgibbon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 20.83 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @fitzgibbon.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Hey, Fitzgibbon. I totally agree with your honest statement, "I really still do not understand this platform." I am hoping to read your write-ups on what you learn and share with all of us who cannot go to this great event - in Portugal, yet! Have followed you, please follow me. (-:

Ok, I upvoted you, upvote for my posts all the time

dude! i love this format. i like how you posted pictures next to your photos. looks nice.

yeah me too, I saw some people do that, learned how to and then made this post
then went on holidays
now I don't remember anymore, but I could look it up for you if you like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44