You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important notice(s) for those traveling to Thailand and attending Steemfest

in #steemfest5 years ago

I'm looking all over, @misslasvegas, and have asked in a couple of my groups. I think the 10000 thb is all you need for one person still. I think this would be big new if changes. Fingers crossed!

Sort:  

Those groups are wrong!!! Here's the link from the Thai consulate in Ireland:
https://www.thaiconsulateireland.com/types-of-visa/
Trust me, I did my research...

I looked there, but I'm not seeing that on any of the other consulate sites. They all still say 300???

Yes, that's strange. I sent the consulate here a message.
But this is where I found it in the first place...May just be those who travel to Thailand on a regular basis on the tourist visa (visa runs?).
But it's weird that the embassies are giving conflicting info...
https://forum.thaivisa.com/topic/992844-some-tourist-visa-holders-being-asked-to-show-20000-baht-in-cash-when-entering-thailand/

I think I would be getting an uproar if they were asking for 20000. I am in at least 30 groups and don't see it.

Your link is from 2107 and is about people with Visas. People with visas DO need 20000. I will not have a visa and only need 10000.

OK, well. Doesn't matter. I just shared what I had, that's all ;)

OK, I found it...it's on the official Thai Immigration Office website:
https://www.immigration.go.th/content/visa

That page is for people with visas and does not talk about the cash needed. Thai sites are quite exasperating :)

All the way at the bottom at 4.

Having sufficient money for expenses while staying in Thailand in accordance with the regulations which are at least 20,000 baht per person etc.

I do not see this at your link. Do you have a different link?

No, this is the one. I just had it translated and it's at the bottom of # 4.

This is the link you gave, and #4 has nothing like that.

https://www.immigration.go.th/content/visa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67