Panda Wants to go to SteemFest - So Help Panda Get There! My Submission for Steemfest!

in #steemfest7 years ago

As a minnow, I'd LOVE for an all expenses paid trip to Steemfest.

Who Is Panda?

I currently live in Thailand, but I'm originally from the US.

A bit about me - I'm a web design and marketing geek for Fat Panda Design, and I also just started a cryptocurrency consulting business called Coin Panda.

Many of you already know me on here as "Panda".

Many of the stories I've already shared on here have shown a lot of you quite a bit about who I am.

I've opened up a lot thanks to SteemIt, and I've been able to share some incredibly personal and deep stories about my past - namely, being a former addict and the destruction it caused to my life, as well as the life of those that I loved.

I've been a HUGE part of the MSP/Minnow Support Project, and actually started my own initiative at first called the "Minnow Incubator Tank/Sphere of Influence" project.

I still manage a FB group of roughly 80 active members, but I've also been extremely active in the MSP Discord channel - and I'm a "greeter" in that channel.

What I'm Bringing to SteemFest:

What will I bring to Steemfest? An extremely positive attitude.

My design and marketing expertise, as well as my creative writing talents/passion.

I will also bring my open-mindedness and willingness to help anyone that needs it, as I've already done so on various occasions on SteemIt.

I want to see my fellow minnows grow, as they've watched me grow.

I've been a member for roughly 2.5 weeks and have grown an incredible amount during this time.

I would love to bring my "growth-hacking" knowledge to others at SteemFest.

My Budget:

A budget?

Well, being in Thailand would, unfortunately, raise the budget I'd need.

Airfare would probably cost about $800-1000 round trip unless we found a budget trip early enough in advance.

Then I'd just need to cover lodging and other minor expenses, such as food.

Maybe $300 in total, if accommodation can be found cheap enough.

So in total, between $1100-$1300 to get Panda's ass from Thailand to Steemfest and back.

You know you want to see me at SteemFest - and I'd love to be a part of it <3

-Panda, aka Fat Panda Design


Sort:  

I want to read about this.

so send the panda

Haha, I love this! I want to write such a kickass post loaded with awesome photos and videos about the event. I really hope I get to go!

You got my vote. Go Panda 🐼 Go!

Thank youuuuuu buddy! :D Hope I get it! And I love that hahaha

Upvoted and resteemed!

Viva la Panda!!

Ayyyyy thanks Tilsley! Can always count on you amigo!

To Steemfest we go!

go panda :)

Woot woot! Thank you! :D

resteeemed for the good of the panda!

Every event should have a panda! Good luck man!

I think so too! Thanks a million!

You have my vote dude!! Good luck :) :) :)

Thanks a million! I truly appreciate it!

Awesome panda.See u at steemfest.

I sure hope so! Would be great to meet everyone!

Hope to see you there too! Hope to make it there actually haha ...

@fatpandadesign I wish you luck mate. Hope your submission will be shortlisted.
Apart from this I would love to join your minnow support Facebook group. Please share the link.
Thanks

Hey bud! Thanks so much for your support!

Here's the link to my group on FB: make sure to answer the questions when applying :)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/SteemitSphereOfInfluence/

My vote is yours. Get the Panda to the Fest!

haha love you man! Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42