Bye Lisbon And Steemfest

in #steemfest6 years ago

1807BBE4-E33D-4167-86C7-FFFDD67A2F3A.jpeg

Typing a fast post from the Lisbon airport. I have about 12 hours of traveling until I’m back at home.

Steemfest was more and better than I ever imagined. I was very very scared before I met the first Steemians in Lisbon, as I am a loner and I was traveling alone to meet these people that I didn’t previously know and had only talked to few of them before. Shoutout to @jeffjagoe for being the first one I met!

The week was pretty darn intense, but well worth it. So many new friendships made, laughs shared and warm memories to think of when back in cold Finland.

I’ve been offline quite a lot, living in the real world, but not to worry, I’m back here for that internet life. I have a couple of picture heavy posts in the works, some sunset rooftops and something very green.

C9641574-79AB-4D96-911B-A30C5ECD8668.jpeg

I’ll leave you with this selfie from last night before the dinner and freezing in Estufa Fria :P

Sort:  

Thanks for the shoutout Eevee! From now on I will be reading all of your posts with your cute Finnish accent in mind ;)

and I'm sure it's going to be hard to believe for all of you internet folks... but yes, the magnificent @eveuncovered is even more beautiful in person.

Awwwww you!! How sweet, thank you!

But damn my accent, wish I could hear what I sound like to you guys, I think at least five people commented on it xD

You attended dinner in a super nice dress! Safe travels!

Have a safe trip home! It was a pleasure meeting you :) Keep on sharing! Cheers the cult leader ;)

Oh, I was going to message you! I was partying until 6am and woke up at 10am without an alarm. So thank you for sharing your power 😝

You look like Eleven from Stranger Things

(that is a compliment) 😊

Haha, I take that, thanks! 😁

An older and hotter version. Haha.

You are a majestic tripod. Its no wonder I couldn't compete with you! haha

It's all in the four inch metal rods attached to my feet, they help out a lot!

Hello again @eveuncovered it was good to meet you at that club up that mountain in Lisbon and I did say that I would follow you. lol So here I am. I had forgotten your user name until I just just now.
We did have a good laugh. Michael :) Safe journey.

I’m glad you found me! And yes, we did have a good laugh 😁 Hope you had a wonderful time for the rest of the weekend too.

Congratulations @eveuncovered, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 750 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2245.82. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Oh, fuck - that selfie... Yeah, I'm a loner too - you wanna "LONE" with me? Ha-ha... too funny... all kidding aside, - so glad you had a great experience, Eve... much love... :-)

Glad to hear you had a good time, i look forward to seeing the cool lisbon shots you got :)

Ive been in Portugal just one month ago to spend vacation....its amazing, I just made a post about Porto Wine....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93