Why i should go to Steemfest²

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys my name is Erick, i have bren on steemit now for just 2 weeks and in those two weeks i have managed to make awesome friends and gain 100s of followers.

The first week after joining steemit i quit my job! I remember how my girlfriend was mad at me and said i was being reckless and ruining our future but i shared with her the vision of steemit and how I'm one of those guys who are going to change the future! I reminded her of a scene on the movie Social Network where that mark's ex tells him good luck on your video game and how that tale ended.

She has always believed in me in the past but on this she was scared. I comforted her and showed her how it worked. She became more thrilled than i was! 1 week after quitting my job i have made like 120 SBD which was like half my salary!

So to answer the question Why should you support my bid to attend steemfest²? Well, i have dedicated my life to this community by providing content that is geared to helping others and i am the first from my country to join steemit (I come from Kenya) and i would love 20 years from now to be able to say i was there from the beginning i also look forward to organizing meetups for my country once in a while.

BUDGET: 1,000 SBD

image

Sort:  

Your story is so interesting. Hope you will achieve your goals!

It's a good story so deserves an up vote. Good luck Bro.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erickjongo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @theprophet0, and @someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54