Flying from Miami International Airport via TAP Portugal to Lisbon for SteemFest²!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

This is one of those great scenarios that push concepts of morality without being merely a hypothetical thought experiment.
The fact that she has adopted 4 drug addicted babies shouldn't really affect whether it is ethical or not, but it does give credit to her intentions and her experience on the damage caused. It softens the narrative.
I also appreciate that her efforts are active and that her interest seems to be in results rather than courting public opinion, something that is frustrating about political processes.

I've worked with people like that, too. The scary ones are the ones that get pregnant because they can go to the "mother and child" programs which are "better and nicer" and also get services after. I've only met a couple like that, but have seen both pregnant three or four times with the same mentality.

As some one who works with people like your cousin, I know that a lot of time the mentality is "I'm gonna keep have kids until I can keep one". Unfortunately they don't change the behaviors that made her other kids unsafe in the first place. In the state I work in if there has been three separate removals, the state just starts filing to terminate the parents rights immediately at any subsequent removal.

Don't forget to upvote if you like it :-)
See you soon

Sort:  

First of all this article is plagiarized.

secondly, the picture is stolen from instagram.

finally the title and tags have nothing to do with the article.

wow nice post

Hi @emonnaim01
It was clear that I liked!
My humble vote is for you... Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75