STEEM Fest III - The Check in & Welcoming drinks!

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Steem Fest check in & welcoming drinks!

Even though we were dealing with the jet lag, it did not matter how tired we were to start meeting all the wonderful people attending Steem Fest III and sharing toasts.

steem fest thumbnail.jpeg

steemfest line.png

I did my check-in with the great volunteers from the staff, received my badge, wristband, a bag full of welcoming goodies and a Steem shirt.

Since I didn't want to make the line, I waited until later to do check in, unfortunately there was not a shirt of my size, however, one of the volunteers: @varunpinto, found one of the right size and went to look for me. I was not expecting it, These are the type of details that tells a lot about someone, it was very well appreciated it. =)


Crypto chats and Toats!

I wish I could express here in this post everything I want to say about all the people I met the first night. I felt overwhelming in a positive way. I was very happy to see for the first time faces of steemians I already established a friendship on top of the Blockchain and Discord, but also getting to know so many new great people I wished to follow from before.


It was very cool to meet @neopch, one of the Dtube masters of the Blockchain, very cool dude and with the same charisma in person. He even got a really cool t-shirt from the @appics crew right away:

steemfest line.png

IMG_0172.JPG

steemfest line.png


The highlight of that night for me was to meet our friends @phortun and @matkodurko who traveled to Krakow that day especially to meet us, definitely two legit ones. We were very happy to see them in person, talk a little bit about everything, joke around and spending good time together.

In this picture, @matkodurko was giving a long but nice introduction before giving us nice gifts he brought for us. We enjoyed the cookies Manner Wien original neapolitaner which we ate the day after right away lol.

steemfest line.png

IMG_0179.JPG

steemfest line.png

After drinking a lot of beers during the welcoming, we all decided to go out to another bar and continue the party. We were a nice crew walking down the streets to find a local bar, it was fun. The bar we found was incredible small but from a positive point of view, that helped us to keep the place warm.

I took this picture while we were walking, I decided to post it as a proof of the result of the welcoming drinks, besides that @leotrap which is the one pointing at the camera, after I showed him what was taken, he looked at it and after a few seconds told me: “... it's art!” which made me laugh because clearly is not a good picture lol. I do want to say that @leotrap’s pictures in his blog post are very artistic for real! It was nice to meet him, another latin, from Uruguay.

steemfest line.png

IMG_0185.JPG

steemfest line.png

The night was epic and could not have been better. I will be sharing more about my impressions and experiences during the 1st and 2nd conference days. Good vibes for everyone!


cr crypto.png

Sort:  

Bless Ya BRO! 😎👊

Posted using Partiko iOS

YAH! I was waiting for your report and pics with my nephew!

I was stuck at home but got some training in so you gotta take the small victories.

I will be waiting for your next posts.

No doubt... it's art! :) - A pleasure to know you man, really!

Hey, we just look out for each and everyone bro.. That's what team of @firepower is there for.. hope u had fun during the fest..

believe me I did!, thanks to all of you for the excellent job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84