SteemFest 2016 Amsterdam. Unusual and Interesting Places to Visit.

in #steemfest8 years ago

Having studied a lot of material about Amsterdam, I set out to find interesting places that I would like to visit. It is possible to stay for another day and visit these places. Again, if I will go to SteemFest. I will not list the standard attractions and museums (Dam Square, Rembrandt museum and the Van Gogh museum, red-light street, flower market), and I only choose unusual places.
Picture sourse

«I Amsterdam» you will laugh, but I think the bright red and white letters - it is the first character and the main attraction of Amsterdam. Address - Hobbemastraat 18
Picture sourse

Marijuana and Hashish Museum, Address - Oudezijds Achterburgwal, 148
Picture sourse

Museum of Erotica, Address - Oudezijds Achterburgwal 54
Picture sourse

Vodka Museum, Address - Damrak 33
Picture sourse

Museum of Prostitution, Address - Oudezijds Achterburgwal 60H
Picture sourse

Museum of Torture, Address - Singel 449
Picture sourse

Theatre of Sex «Casa Rosso», Address - Oudezijds Achterburgwal 106/108
Picture sourse

In future posts I will tell a lot of interesting things about Amsterdam. Follow me.

Sort:  

Amsterdam is a great place and I been there many times and olso I like the turtle!

Very cool turtle statue!

Jan Fabre, an artist from Antwerp.

Thank you also interested to know about the sights near Volkshotel, e.g. :

  • Skinny Bridge;
  • Botanical Garden;
  • Stopera Musical Theater;
  • Brewery Heineken;
  • Artis Zoo and others...

Yes thank you. I plan to make a small guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58