SteemFest 2016 Amsterdam. I amsterdam City Card 2016

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

Picture sourse

One of the main issues in Amsterdam - it's like you can really save money. A lot of attractions and museums that I want to visit. Help comes I amsterdam City Card 2016. You can choose four different cards that are different durations of action. In 2016, the price is:

I amsterdam City Card 24 hours: € 55,00
I amsterdam City Card 48 hours: € 65,00
I amsterdam City Card 72 hours: € 75,00
I amsterdam City Card 96 hours: € 85,00

Picture sourse

By paying a fixed amount, you can visit most of the museums in the city, travel on public transport in Amsterdam and get more discounts and bonuses. The I Amsterdam City Card 2016 will be activated automatically the first time you use it and remains valid for 24, 48, 72 or 96 hours.

Small caveat - in fact, given two cards. The I Amsterdam Card and travel card (24, 48 or 72 hours) for public transport. Accordingly, travel on public transport is not activated at the moment of activation I Amsterdam Card, and at the time of first use of public transport.

Picture sourse

What kind of opportunities does the card?

Free visit in many museums, including the Van Gogh Museum, the Amsterdam Hermitage and the NEMO museum.

2,50 € discount on a visit to the Rijksmuseum.

Boating on the canals.

A travel to the Amsterdam public transport (trams, buses, metro). Note that it does not give the right to travel on the train (including to airport).

25% discount in several entertainment establishments, restaurants and cafes, is valid until the end of the year.

Free compliments from institutions in some cafes and shops: a glass of gin or liquor in De Drie Fleschjes, souvenir shopping center De Bijenkorf and Heineken store a set of cards in the tourist office of Haarlem.

Picture sourse

Are there benefits?

In general, the card becomes beneficial if you plan to visit at least 3-4 of the museums, take a ride on a river tram, and of public transport is sometimes used. If the plan 1-2 of the museums - is meaningless ...

Picture sourse

I amsterdam City Card 2016

Sort:  

Very neat! I will have to get one of these as soon as I get out of America! Hopefully I will be making my way there tonight but may take a week or so to actually arrive in Amsterdam.

Oh, that's right!

Thanks for sharing. Very useful.

I hope this information will be useful!

A great City to visit... enjoy.

Of course!

Will miss the steemfest. Will get the card if I do go to Amsterdam

Of course not! Only after Steem Fest! ... Or at the break .... The most important thing - SteemFest !!!

Look awesome but it kinda expires quickly. Will still consider it for after or before steemfest though

I think after SteemFest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50