You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [save the date] SteemFest 1 - 11/12/13 November 2016 - Amsterdam, NL 这个帖子的中文翻译 (Chinese translation)

in #steemfest8 years ago

OMG! this is exactly what I wanted to do this morning but couldn't spare time (preparing for my other post). Glad to see you have done it!

Sort:  

@deanliu, I only decided to do this because @roelandp suggested I do it. It took me quite a long time to finally translate the post.
Btw, are you thinking of going to SteemFest?

It will be really amazing to attend... but the timing is a little bit too early for me. Not difficult to spare 3-4 days but as you see from my last post that I am still trying to establish family support on steemit as, like you, we now need to consider our little boy esp for long trips. So support from my wife is extremely crucial... I hope I can attend SteemFest #2. I am confident there will be one... or SteemFest #N which is held in Asia... Then it will be perfect for me to attend. Besides, now I know very limited senior Steemians (I assume most attendants from this group) - it is a minor concern too.
Anyway, seems you are considering!? If you do go, I look forward to your live reporting!! Oh, btw, if it is held in Melb. I will definitely go... :P

Yeah, I know what you mean. Getting support from the family and traveling with a little one can be quite challenging. That's my main concern too. I've spoken to my wife about this quite a lot over the past few days. The thing holding us back most is the fact that she is pregnant, and traveling to Europe is such a long trip from Australia.
I really hope the next one could be held in Asia, or even better, like you say, in Melbourne!
Have you been to Melb before? Let me know if you decide to visit in the future. I can show you around. :)

we are looking at Asia, but lets first focus on this one!

of course, @roelandp . Btw, great efforts! Asia is not yet a major part of Steemit so it is understandable. And I think Amsterdam is great to be the first SteemFest city as it is famous for its free spirits which is quite 'Steemian'! All the best with the conference!
One more thing... seeing your reply triggers an idea - does the conference need sponsors who can donate real prizes for the conference (like a prize draw or something)? I have a friend who owns a startup manufacturing hardware bitcoin wallets... maybe I can convince him to sponsor like 10 wallets for this conference. If you think this is mutually beneficial, reply me here and I will try to sell this idea (no guarantee of course... :p)

then I will suggest you not to go indeed. enjoy by live stream is enough...
do you use wechat? or any other communication apps? I can tell you more privately.. :)

Yes I use Wechat. You can email me your Wechat details [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62