You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: A transparent solution for sustainable change

in #steemfest7 years ago

I used to give to charities before doing due diligence and shockingly I found there are some that pay the CEO Hundreds of thousands of dollars a year if not millions. I've seen stats showing charities only distributing 15% of the proceeds to the people in need and it made me sick. I still give to the good ones sometimes.

Speaking of good ones, there's one here on steemit that I gave SBD's to recently for Irma relief. Made me feel good. It was @harveyrelieffund and I donated some SBD to it. It was run by https://steemit.com/@xtrodinarypilot and he did a great job being transparent with the proceeds.

Charities are an important part of pure capitalism in my opinion. I'd support this type of thing here again.

Sort:  

Hey man, thanks for the info on this - we could learn from his approach.

Glad to hear you'd support if we got it right, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79