Cryptogee In Krakow - Steemfest 3 Here I Come :-)

in #steemfest6 years ago

Steemfest3_air_tickets_1000.png

I have booked my flights to Steemfest 3! At last I am going and it feels great!

I said I was going to go to the first one in Amsterdam, especially as I'm one of the few people left, out of everyone that I know, that has never been to the Dam!

Seriously, it's getting to the point where I think I need to get a 'I've Never Been To Amsterdam' T-Shirt. It's a shame because that would have been the perfect excuse, however I had just paid out a lot of money on a family holiday for me, my wifey and daughter.

Plus back then if I remember rightly power-downs were still on the old 104 week cycle, so there was not even a chance of powering down some of my Steem to pay for it, and so the opportunity slipped by.

Then last year it was Lisbon, and I said OK, let me do that one. But for no good reason I left it too late to go, I kind of half arsed it and well, these things take a bit of commitment.

I Coming For You Krakow!

It's funny, because just yesterday I went to @roelandp's page because I was thinking about Steemfest and wondering what part of the world it was going to be in. Last year there were heavy hints that it was going to be in S.E. Asia or America, and money is tight at the moment, so I was a bit sad about that fact.

So this morning when I read @razvanelulmarin's post about Steemfest and I saw that Roeland had announced it, probably just a couple of hours after me checking, I was so excited that I just went ahead and booked my flights then and there!

Let me tell you, I am the last person to book flights so early. I'm always telling myself that I will, but never do, and curse myself when I realise I'm paying 2, 3, or even four times as much as I would have, had I booked early.

I'm particularly excited about Krakow, because I went to Warsaw about four/five years ago and I was pleasantly surprised. It was such a beautiful city and I couldn't stop staring up at the lovely architecture.

However many Polish people told me that I just had to visit Krakow, telling me how beautiful a city it is. So yeah, no messing this time, Krakow here I come!

I can't wait to meet all of the Steemians that I've just had a kind of text relationship with, especially the aforementioned @razvanelulmarin, who has been here pretty much since the beginning, and I still remember welcoming him onto the platform and immediately getting on with him.

And of course our eSteemed organiser, @roelandp, and many, many, many, more!

I'm going to have to do some serious meditating, because it is still so far away; and I can't believe I have plane tickets already!

ARE YOU GOING TO TRY AND MAKE IT TO STEEMFEST 3? HAVE YOU BEEN TO EITHER OF THE FIRST TWO? THEN AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Cryptogee

Sort:  

Just like Amsterdam, I heard virtually everyone owns a bike in Krakow. i know you're going to have a blast dear... Just make sure to keep us updated

I'm still new here, I'm hearing about it for the first time, but it's a pity I won't be able to make it there. I hope things are much better come next year so that I can be part of something this beautiful too...

Do you know how much it will be the fee for the event? ... it is nothing mention on the official site!

No, it has not been released yet. Sign up for the newsletter and be among the first to know! Tickets go on sale in August, not sure exactly when.

Cg

I will do that and i will sign up for the newsletter, and thanks a lot for the advise...
If the fee for the event will be decent i will definitely be there as all the rest of the expenses from what i checked are nothing to be scared of plus i live not far away from Poland.
Well hope August is going to bring us some good news!

Cool!!
Well!! Hie.. I'm a newbie.
Here is the link to my post. Upvote if you like the content. thanks!

https://steemit.com/creativity/@cherrythinks/echoes-poem-2-unfolding-life

That is going to be a fun time! I may possibly be just a wee bit jealous lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81