You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has anyone even asked Ned? - Steemian Festivals - SteemFest 3 Dilema

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Meno. My understanding is to travel the globe holding one meet up a year .If you have more than one people will choose the one that suits them and it will dilute the whole experience. I see it as only fair spreading it around different countries the way it is being done currently. If they held it in the states all the time it would limit members who couldn't afford it who lived in Europe. I can't afford to go this year but hope to be in a position next time around.

Sort:  

I hear you.. i think we may have enough peeps for 2 atm though... Maybe I'm wrong. But hey, the intention is good.

No way i could make it out this year either... unless something crazy happens, its quite impossible atm

I didn't realize that all the festivals have been in Europe so far and they need to change that. The States needs to surely get the next one at least. It is all about new users and growth so surely it has to be next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35