Photos From Steemfest - Part 2!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends!

I've got another round of photos from Steemfest for you guys! I should warn you guys that I'll still be posting a lot about Steemfest this next week as I process all the photos and content from the last week. I hope you are enjoying seeing Steemfest through my eyes with this photos and write ups though.

Ps... some are kind of blurry or fuzzy. I tried my best, but was so excited to meet people that I'm sure my arm wasn't perfectly still. Not to mention we were in dark rooms most of the time. Mood lighting is great for events - but not so much for taking photos on a cell phone. I hope you guys can still enjoy the good vibes from this post!

IMG_1468.JPG

This moment is one of my favorite memories from Steemfest. An impromtu jam sesh with the @steembirds (@dan-atstarlite, @jaybird), @steevc, @lizanomadsoul, @luzcypher and more.

IMG_1467.JPG

aww @katrina-ariel it was such a joy to meet you! I can't believe you are from the same town that my grandparents live! I've been there countless times and we will have to meet up next time I visit them! She even gave me a lovely quartz crystal as a little momento from the trip<3

IMG_1452.JPG

Ever wondered what girls really did in the bathroom at Steemfest? Scanned each other... duh. See - I promised that @nomadicsoul, @redrica, @techslut and I had countless bathroom encounters throughout the week

IMG_1469.JPG

This girl is seriously going to take over the world. Watch out Ned - she'll be running the show before too long. Seriously though, I was so impressed by you @bugavi. You were totally fearless and made a point to go up and talk to every person you could. You just radiated so much joy throughout the week and it was such a joy to meet both you and your mom @olga.maslievich.

IMG_1482.JPG

Hanging with @kevinli and @steemcafe at bowling. What could possibly go wrong?

IMG_1481.JPG

@nathanmars!! It was so great to finally meet you. I think this picture was taken right after I asked you "Why are you so nice??" hahah I'm so glad we had a chance to connect and I wish we had even more time to talk!

IMG_1483.JPG

It was so awesome to meet you and taste your coffee @ytrphoto!! After @gtg connected us pre-steemfest based on our mutual love of coffee - It was such a treat to share this cup of joe together at the event! It was so thoughtful of you to keep a thermos of coffee brewed to share with Steemians throughout the week.

IMG_1494.JPG

awww okay I love this picture. So much. @steemmatt was one of the very first people I met on the platform and we always joke about being in the same "freshman class" together. When he decided to buy a last minute ticket to Krakow and go to Steemfest, I couldn't even believe it. We have so many fun memories together from this trip and I seriously wished we lived closer to each other so we could see each other more often! Thanks for being such an awesome friend these last 1.5 years on Steemit and it was so awesome/surreal to finally meet you in person!

IMG_9567 6.JPG

@captainbob - I can't believe we got to see each other twice in a few months! Toronto Steem Creators and then Steemfest. You always have a big smile on your face and are so easy to talk to. When will I see you next? Austin?

IMG_9567 20.JPG

Sick of seeing photos of @steemcafe and I together yet? Apparently we hung out a lot.

IMG_9567 21.JPG

Ok this is one of my favorite photos from the event! I don't know we got into this formation - but it sure made for a fun picture! Here's @techslut, @dan-atstarlite and myself enjoying another amazing cup of coffee with @ytrphoto.

IMG_9567 22.JPG

That one time when @guyfawkes4-20 and I went around trolling people pretending to be each other. Oh yeah, then we started a flagging war too. So much love in the air.

IMG_9567 25.JPG

@roxane- this photo of you cracks me up! You are so freaking adorable and I'm glad we got to hang out at the regular bar a couple times together! Lots of fun times there with these two fools! @anomadsoul and his brother. (I'm the worst because I forget your username)

IMG_9567 24.JPG

aww love this photo! For how much we ended up hanging out at Steemfest - I think this may be the only photo we got together @fredrikaa. It was super cool to meet you and I'm already looking forward to hanging out at the next Steemfest.

IMG_9567 26.JPG

@rivalzzz and I snapping a shot of our awesome hats together! I'm still so excited that I won an auction for this beanie! Now that I'm home - I've been wearing it a bunch too. Love it!



divider

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

It’s always great to see you @coruscate and yes...see you in Austin!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome!! Maybe we'll have even more time to chat in Austin. I feel like we didn't get much time to talk at Steemfest - but it was definitely a bit of a whirlwind! :)

Austin is suuuuch a fun city and i'm super excited to hang out with the gang there.

"Ever wondered what girls really did in the bathroom at Steemfest? Scanned each other... duh."

Finally we know what girls really do in the bathroom!
Jaw-dropping!
🤣

hahah glad I could finally solve that mystery for you.

Hahaha I love this bathroom tag! I remember we said it was like scanning each other's hoo haas 😂 God.. that night was hilarious!

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG that night was soooo fun. Scanning your hoo haa was definitely a highlight. LOL

Thank you very much in SteemFest!
I'm looking forward to seeing you again! !

778DCF34-7A74-4B71-A281-ECE1D69A6A62.jpeg

aww such a sweet photo!! Thanks for sharing and thanks again for the fantastic coffee!

Damn so many coffee pictures, almost feeling sorry I missed enjoying a cup with you... 😉 Your favorite picture is for me a favorite to 🤩

What event is there in Austin?

@ytrphoto loved your coffee btw! and regarding the coffee pictures I see around here... I think a lot of fellow Steemians did.😀👍

aww we'll catch coffee together next time!! I'm always down to go for coffee. :)

There is a Steem Creators Conference happening in Austin on April 10-13. So far they have had a conference this year in Vegas and Toronto - both super fun! It's been super nice to have Steem events on this side of the world for people who couldn't make it to Steemfest. I think the Austin event will end up being pretty big. It's in Steemit inc's backyard and there was a lot of buzz at Steemfest of people wanting to go.

I hope your travels have been treating you well since Steemfest! Where are you at right now?

Wow!... This is so wonderful of you @ coruscate

Thanks oxygen!! I'm glad you enjoyed the photos. :)

Blurry/fuzzy photos are good because it means you're having fun

Phew! I like the way you think! haha

Or Michael J. Fox was your photographer.

It was such a treat to meet you! And I agree, the jam outside in the sunshine with @luzcypher and the @steembirds was one of my favourite memories... and I have LOTS of them. :) ((hugs))

Agreed! I keep thinking of moments and saying it's my favorite - and then I think of another totally epic thing as well. That jam session is definitely at the top of the list though. So many good vibes when musicians get together. :)

I don’t see any shot glasses getting passed around 😂🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahah that's cuz you weren't there.

Jk... those came later!

There were some good moments in there I can see.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83