Photos from Steemfest - Part 1!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends!

This post will be one of several photo compilations and write ups. I have decided not to organize them by day, but just by whatever feels fun to put together in a post. I hope you guys enjoy looking through these photos and reading a bit about each one!

Ps... some are kind of blurry or fuzzy. I tried my best, but was so excited to meet people that I'm sure my arm wasn't perfectly still. Not to mention we were in dark rooms most of the time. Mood lighting is great for events - but not so much for taking photos on a cell phone. I hope you guys can still enjoy the good vibes from this post!

Shots from Steemfest- Part 1


IMG_9567 2.JPG

You know these fools... @steemcafe and @daveonarrival. You probably haven't seen @koreanoprah around the platform yet though. She's brand new on Steemit, but is involved in the crypto space and wanted to see what this was all about. She was SO cool and we instantly became friends. I literally might go visit her in Thailand where she lives!

IMG_9567 3.JPG

Ummm.... only the most epic of pictures! When @surfermarly and I spotted each other in the crowd - we dropped what we were doing and gave each other a huge hug!! She was one of the first people I followed when I started on Steemit and was a total inspiration to me. It was so amazing to connect with her in person! We sat next to each other on the buss one night and had a really cool chat about all things Steem.

IMG_9567 4.JPG

Hanging with @world-travel-pro. You were one of my favorite people I met!! So so generous, thoughtful and fun to hang out with!!

IMG_9567 5.JPG

Well this group looks like trouble. @dan-atstarlite, @anyx, @jaybird, and @steemcafe.

IMG_9567 7.JPG

One of my biggest regrets from Steemfest is not having coffee with @theaustrianguy! We talked about it so much but then Steemfest craziness got in the way and it never happened. I guess we will have to try again at Steemfest4!

IMG_9567 8.JPG


aww it was SO wonderful to meet you @yidneth. Your performance on Friday night totally transported me to another place. It was so magical to watch you in your element performing. I'm glad we had a chance to connect!

IMG_9567 9.JPG

@joythewanderer you were even sweeter in person! I'm so glad we go to meet and chat a couple times over the week!

IMG_9567 10.JPG

It was SO great to see @crypto.talk the founder of @partiko again!! We met way back when Partiko was first launching and I couldn't be more excited for how well they are doing now!

IMG_9567 11.JPG

It was so great meet you @meno! You do SO much for this blockchain between Open Mic, Helpie and probably a million other things I don't know about. I'm so glad we had a chance to meet and connect!

IMG_9567 12.JPG

@tanbay!! You were so fun to hang out with and easy to talk to! Can't wait to see more of the awesome videos you were filming at Steemfest!

IMG_9567 13.JPG

We meet again @daveonarrival! If you can believe it - since April we have seen each other three times in person! First at the Steem Creators Conference in Vegas - then he came to visit me and my sister! As always, so fun to hang out with you Dave!!

IMG_9567 14.JPG

One of many bathroom selfies between the four of us. Somehow @techslut, @nomadicsoul, @redrica and I kept running into each other there!

IMG_9567 15.JPG

Hanging with @guyfawkes4-20 and @gtg. I'm sad that we didn't get more pictures together Gandalf - maybe we should just cut guyfawkes out. Yeah... that's a good plan. haha Seriously though - you were one of the nicest people I met the entire event and it was so great to get to know you better. @guyfawkes4-20 - you were pretty cool too I guess. lol

IMG_9567 16.JPG

@nomadicsoul getting creative with promoting @steemmonsters at the event. @daveonarrival pretending to stare. "Pretending".

IMG_9567 17.JPG

@redrica!! You seriously have such a fun vibe and I'm glad we got to hang out a bit! Even if it was mostly random encounters in the bathroom.


divider

I hope you guys enjoyed these photos! Anyone tagged in the photos are free to keep or use them. I'll work on getting the next batch of photos out in another post soon!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

Sort:  

I would love to say that I like our Selfie most - but @nomadicsoul‘s SteemMonsters neckline can‘t be topped 😜

My love for coffee will stay till SF4, don‘t worry ;)

How did we miss each other in those 5 days????

It's so amazing to attach faces and real actual people to all these usernames I've seen for so long, especially in the myserious witness list. They're like, really real people.

Alllllllllllllllllll the funs...... "pretending".

My partner and I got "not-married" ages and ages ago when our families and friends were hassling us about it.. so we threw a combined birthday party with the theme 'trashy celebrity wedding', called it a 'not-wedding' and everyone came dressed up. I was Tommy Lee and my partner as Pamela Anderson with boobage pushed up all the way. We've got a hilarious photo like this where a mate is deliberately pretending to stare, except he thought the actual top skin part was the fake part and was horrified to find out he was actually technically staring. It was amazing. He was so ridiculously apologetic.

so we threw a combined birthday party with the theme 'trashy celebrity wedding', called it a 'not-wedding' and everyone came dressed up.<< haha I like you so much @aussieninja that's so my style

Aaaaaw, such a great album of memories! I love our selfiiiiie 😍
Here's the one from our bus drive - I still break into laughter thinking about how I managed to get you sitting next to me, hahaha
IMG_0316.JPG

It was awesome to finally meet you in person!! Big hugzzz

Awww I love this photo!! Thanks for sharing. YES that was so funny! Haha

What's the story there???

Awesome pictures!
I think Steemfest4 needs an extra day so you can take more selfies.

Seriously. I knew it would be to fast... but damn. It’s so hard to get around and chat with everyone!

It was a true pleasure meeting you in person. Hopefully next time we will get to chat some more and maybe be more responsible with our voice so we can make it out to a karaoke night.

<3

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed!! I wish we could have had more time to chat. It’s crazy how fast the week went!

Sooooo many happy, familiar faces - makes me miss Steemfest even more!

Aww I know, right?? I totally miss everyone already!

Dang, you and Marlzzz in one pic? That pretty much wins the blockchain.

Awww may I borrow the selfie, I'm writing first though a post of my plush ratties all over steemfest. I was so concentrated in making pictures of them everywhere that I barely took of myself hahah :) Thanks once more for your lovely words about the performance both in the vlog and here, they're really appreciated!

Yes please use them!! I took some photos of your performance on stage that I havnt looked through yet. I will send you a few of those as well. :)

you can find me on discord as yidneth#1334 I barely have a few. I make all kind of funny faces while singing XD but still I want to have them for my portfolio wherever I go to perform. It was my first time in Poland, how fancy is that. You are very sweet. Take your time! I'm still recovering from the experience.

I am so many kinds of plastered in that bathroom selfie...

Hahah I think we might all be a little! 🤪

If you don’t like it and want me to take it down - just let me know.

Take it down?! Hell no! How else will I remember it happened?! :P

Hahaha VALID.

Fantastic photos from Steemfest. So Glad we could meet up again there and take ridiculous selfies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers to many more ridiculous selfies in the future!! 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79