Steemfest Vlog #4!

in #steemfest5 years ago


Hi Friends!

I filmed this vlog right before heading out to the Salt Mines for a tour and closing dinner. That was seriously a highlight from the trip and I look forward to sharing photos from our time there. I’ve definitely never experienced anything like that before.

This vlog is getting you guys updated on the previous day before that point.

I’m literally posting this from the airport and am so sad to see this trip come to a close. When I started saying my goodbyes last night - I think it took a solid 3 hours to give everyone one last hug.

I’ve got a long day of travel ahead, but it’s off to a good start.

Safe travels to all the other Steemians going home today!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Saying goodbye is the hardest part.
Safe travels!

Thanks my friend. 😊 I’m just about to take off on the plane - so it’s in motion!

Thats a beautiful ring! Looks like Polands national gold reserves are going to be taking a big dip soon as you head out. Thanks for taking us along your adventure @coruscate. I felt like I was there with you:)

I’m so glad you enjoyed the vlogs!! Sitting on the tarmac right now waiting for my first flight to take off. :)

I was also really overwhelmed by the positive and energetic vibe at the karaoke place :)
It was super amazing to be a part of this crazy party crowd haha :D

I am excited for your post about the saltmines because I didn't had the time to go there by myself.

Thanks for that video :)

I’m SO glad you had fun at karaoke!! That was one of my favorite moments from the whole trip too. I couldn’t believe how fun that bar was!

Sorry that you didn’t have a chance to go to the Salt Mines! It was a really cool experience. I didn’t take tons of video - but I know @kevinli was. He’ll probably have a pretty cool video of it!

I'm scared to look at the footage haha.

Glad you had fun at steemfest. Hope the voice feels better. I got majorly sick on karaoke night was supposed to sleep but ended up going to the bar haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no!! Sorry you got sick... I'm super impressed you found the energy to come out and join us anyway!

That was suuuuch a fun night. Glad we got a little time to hang out there! Would have loved to chat with you even more. It's crazy how fast the week went.

Next steemfest for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're way too awesome @coruscate and it was great to see it's true in real life :)
I wish your voice a quick recovery. Mine is sort of on the same trajectory as yours haha, but i did sing at the Karaoke, even if I sounded like a beaten donkey haha. By the way I think the DJ lied about the microphone to try getting rid of us at the end since wouldn't leave haha.

Aww it was SO awesome to meet you in person!! I’m so glad you came out to karaoke and decided to rock it out on stage.

And I think you are SO right about the DJ!! Hahaha That’s actually kind of hilarious.

Interested in hearing about these very literal salt mines. I can then accurately compare my place of employ to them. Safe travels!

hahah your job is that cool, huh? Actually the salt mines were incredible. One of the absolute highlights from the trip. :)

Safe travels to you Lea and as always, it was great to see you again. Looking forward to the next event. Godspeed.

You as well @captianbob!! I hope your travels were smooth and uneventful. I'm sure i'll be seeing you are some event again soon!! Are you planning to go to Austin?

You will really need to get some good good sleep when you are back gurl. Have a safe flight home and take care always. Look forward to your many many Steemfest3 photos. 😉

Thanks Jadeline! I am back home now and trying to catch up on everything. haha I hope you've had a good week!

Perogies and hoagies my oagie

dear your r very preety so i like you vlog nice post.

I saw some video of everyone singing. It looks like it was a great time to fellowship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99