You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [save the date] SteemFest 2017 - Creamy & Delicious - 1/2/3 (+4/5) November - Lisbon

in #steemfest7 years ago

I have to say that since finding SteemIt, my life has improved quite a bit!

You see, I am a full-time Internet Marketer, and I've been making a decent living online since 2008.

Now, a lot of people might think that being able to work from home for a few hours a day is absolutely wonderful, and they'd be right! HOWEVER, it's not without it's downfalls, believe me.

I never got into cryptocurrency, and to be honest, I'm not really here to make money with crypto either.

While I have learned a TON about it, and while I absolutely LOVE the fact that I can get compensated for my writing, none of that really matters to me.

You see, I'm constantly writing for my marketing business, and I got into this mindset that every time I write something, the end goal should be to make a sale, or add a subscriber to my newsletter, or get traffic back to my online stores, etc.

SteemIt has become my sanctuary. A place where I can come and write about things I'm interested in and NOT have to think with a "marketing mind."

I LOVE to write, and I had lost that for a while. SteemIt has given that back to me! Like I said, I don't even care if my articles make any money, but it sure is exciting when they do!

I really want to try and make this year's Streemfest. I think it would be absolutely fantastic to meet others who love to write, and I have to say I am a little curious about how the whole idea came about.

I hope to be able to make it this year. If time allows, I will try my hardest to be there!

Sort:  

We would love to see you there! I'm so happy to hear this story as well!

would be great to see you contentking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81