You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest²: Bridging the Gap Between Perception and Reality

in #steemfest6 years ago

Hi @lukestokes, I think we didn't get to meet in Lisbon, but seeing your picture, I remember seeing you there.

Yes, things are often different than they seem, and we are too quick to judge. I do agree agree that communication could be better / more visible. I just wrote that I didn't even have Ned on my radar for a very long time. To me, Steemit was "Dan", who's not even there anymore. More frequent and more visible communication (video) would help. Also I had no idea about @andrarchy's role in the community. Same thing there.

I think having a direct way to contact key people (in addition to public communication) is fantastic and shows their commitment to the community.

Thank you for this insightful write-up. I just voted for you - you're almost in the top 20 again :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94