Steemfest Contribution Update - Steemfest Pin

in #steemfest7 years ago

I previously posted about how I thought I could contribute to growing the awareness of Steemit and the upcoming Steemfest event in Amsterdam. My idea was to have a pin created that participants and attendees would receive as my way of giving back to the Steemit community.

In my previous post My Contribution to Steemfest - Lets stand out! I shared a mock-up that my designer and I came up with - shown below.

I wanted to take this opportunity to give the community an update and share with everyone what the completed pin looks like.

Granted this is nothing extravagant, but it is my way of saying thanks to the community for your support and my little contribution to help spread the news about Steemit.

I'm hoping that at the next great Steemit event, I can carry out my plan to create an assortment of pins which can be traded and collected like those handed out at the Olympics. A Steemit pin to represent different countries and Topics which will be randomly distributed among all participants to encourage people to move outside of their comfort zones and interact with one another.

Sort:  

The cleverest idea I've seen on Steemit today!

P.S. I live permanently outside of my comfort zone ;)

Being involved in and having a passion for collectibles much of my life I love this idea!

This is a great idea! It looks really nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81