This Guy's Takeaways From Steemfest TeamPhilippines 2017, My Totally Custom Homemade Steemit Shirt, and a Few More Pics

in #steemfest7 years ago

I thought I would write about the recent steemfest teamphilippines meetup, but there are already several posts way more professionally done that cover the event and its details. I decided to just give my own personal opinions about the event and what I took away from the experience. I am only just a beginner, a minnow, my steemit account stands at a whopping 7.46 estimated value, but that’s also a great thing about steemit.. my little opinion matters and so here is what I have to say right now. But first.. let me show off my custom shirt I made just for this event..


20170805_164409.jpg

(yes, I really thought of this all on my own but my wife's hand writing is way better than mine so she helped me pull it off)




The most obvious thing for me is just the getting to meet the actual people that I have been chatting with and meeting many more people that I didn't even know yet. It makes steemit seem that much more alive and a real thing knowing that it's such a community and not just a bunch of usernames.





The second biggest thing I realized about steemit and this community is that it's really such a growing entity, fueled by such passionate people.. the very people that make up all the little pieces and keep it moving and growing some more.. I had no clue what a 'witness' was prior to going to this steemfest and after meeting and hearing from the two awesome steemians, @cloh76 and @surpassinggoogle, I have a better understanding and know that with people like them around steemit is here to stay. I watch American Idol and Randy Jackson is one of the judges of those that I've seen. He has a phrase, 'in it to win it', that's what sums it up nicely.. how steemit and the people who make it all work and continue to grow.


20170805_203229.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

haha I love the shirt. Good job! Congrats again on the successful event. You guys look so great! I hope I get to meet you all in person one day. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chinito from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

It was so great meeting you and @jazzybells in person, and you guys were sooo early! I kept asking the staff to bring you water at least. I hope you enjoyed the meetup and look forward to next ones :)

yeah abi, we just had to win the early bird prize! :P it was a good event. thanks for all ur hard work..

LOL we weren't that early. It was an excellent event.. we learned a lot!

Nice shirt bro! ^u^

upvoted! :)

I didn't notice the shirt, but that rocks @chinito! Great job! Nice meeting you and your wife there.

I love your enthusiasm @chinito!

cool customized shirt Its just looks like Superman steemit...

For sure Superman has a say on that. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45