Krakow - Supervlog Part 2 - Steemfest 3

in #steemfest5 years ago


In our first major day in Krakow, we decided to tour around the city and see the sights. It was an amazing historic location and the architecture was simply amazing. We'll take a little tour and then end the day with a evening mixer at the Qubus hotel getting everyone registered and checked in for the conference with some free drinks thrown in :)

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful video captain. I actually didn't get to go into that church so thanks for showing us that :)
#imDrunkOnWater :)

Had to include that "drunk on water" part :D Thanks man.

i never thought it was a church! if you did not show us there would be a big question on my mind viewing outside of this church..

because it looks like a museum or castle of a rich person..😊😊

Yes it is a very interesting old church. It was very ornate and you are right, it does look a bit like a castle, haha.

indeed bro!

thanks for sharing by the way :))

I would watch a full length video like this. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man. I appreciate it :)

I meant full length movie but I think. You got that eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't see that church. Hmm. Beautiful. I loved the spot with all the leaves in golden hour. We passed by that spot on our photo walk didn't we? I'm living vicariously through all these SF videos now. That music you had in the city scape scenes was just perfect. I got my guitar and played along with it - the good guitar mind you. A nice moment before I had to bed. What is the music?

That song is named "Mountain" by Stephen Keech

Cool video, but what do you not like about using the iphone to film? I have upgraded from on cheap cheap sony cyber shot to an iphone. Wow what an improvement in image quality. Ordering a gimble soon to make the vids even smoother.

Don't get me wrong...for the size, I think it does a phenomenal job and if I had brought my gimbal as well it would have been much better, but there are times after going through my footage I saw shots that exposure was a bit off. Also sometimes the built in image stabilization it has isn't great. For what I was trying to accomplish with a minimal setup, it was appropriate, but I missed some of the functions of the larger camera and could see the quality difference in some places like the dark areas. The sensor size just makes a big difference when it comes to collecting light.

For a pocket camera though...pretty hard to beat.

I hear you. I used to have a nice Digital SLR but I found it like a "look at me" beacon on my travels and drew quite a bit of unwanted attention. If I get more advanced on dtube, then I would definitely reinvest in a pro camera... Im thinking a compact mirrorless with Leica lenses.

Right now I am only upgrading my equipment with my dtube earnings. I like to keep it sustainable on that front and I will vlog about that as it happens.

Im looking forward to your filming tips videos :)

Nice vlog mate. Super cool shots of the city and the churches. pretty impressive!
What a nice week you guys had :)

Thanks. Yeah it was a great week. Glad you got to make a trip down for a bit as well!

Yeah I am glad too :) It was so interesting to see you all in real life :D

That church is amazing! We regret not visiting it now, and the music fits the scene perfectly! 👌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! All shot on my iphone a that was all I wanted to travel with, however, now I regret a bit not taking my regular camera. But it was a great experiment for me in minimalism :)

"DLIVE FOREVER " - @adetorrent 🙏🙏🙏

Great vid, Cap! Amazing the quality a phone can capture these days

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah not bad...but I admit I missed having my camera haha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now you and @bimjer can Missouri selfie all night long with your cameras

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful footage, very calming too with the music. Great vibe there, looks like. I love the park shot where people are walking arms locked. LOL steem tattoo. OK Part 3. You are taking up all my votes! Stop with all the consistent quality! (jk don't)

The park with people walk arms locked was one of my favorites as well. :) Haha I'll try to back down the quantity here in the next few days I'm sure with the holidays and give you time to build back up your voting power :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95