I HAVE ARRIVED in LISBON!!! My Steemfest JOURNEY has begun!!!! and my documentary...

in #steemfest7 years ago

https://steemit-production-imageproxy-thumbnail.s3.amazonaws.com/DQmPJGWwSVgmqdx6H3tsGY5VipMk5ZNQkQ7NawTpjfRE9vo_1680x8400

I've already bumped into @jerrybanfield and @roelandp in the Fenix! Yay! And I finally made it in to my airBnb apartment after a few misunderstandings including the fact that I don't have a smart phone with me so I couldn't receive the messages my host was sending me in reply to the texts that I was sending him.... arrrgh!

Anyway, Ive already been doing a fair bit of filming as I make my semi-incompetent way through the airports and metro systems and Im really looking forward to seeing everyone at the opening drinks tonight....Im just looking at the hackathon site and wondering whether Ive still got time to get over there and then back before 8. Is it worth it? Im kind of super hungry as well...

ANYWAY, let me know if you're about and you want to meet up Steemies, because right now, I feel like a strange dude in a strange town, confused but happy, shy but excited!

big love. And be good to each other!

Basil x

Sort:  

Looking forward to your documentary, man!

Cheers from the check-in desk

thankyou!! I am taking quite a lot of footage, so it might take quite a while to make!! I don't know.... or maybe I will just miss steemfest so much that I will stay up for 3 days without sleeping to edit it :) x x

You definitely will, it's a whole 'nother world!

I am looking forward to it bro!

So glad to hear you're there! cheers!

cheers anka! :) It would have been fun if you guys could have made it! We could have raised a REAL toast ! x

lol tnx @basilmarples! wish we could be there too, but I'm looking forward to watching steemfest through your whimsical lens :) Anyway, enjoy!!!

Congratulations @basilmarples! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 2 Attendee SteemFest 2 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yayyy!! Basil :D the Best I´m tracking all the movements

thanks dude! Most of my movement has been #very hungover today! haha

hi @basilmarples its wonderful experience with some of the steemians thank you

it certainly is wonderful, beautiful, magical, inspiring AWESOME steeeeeeemies!!!!

hey bro, where is gonna to be the meeting point for today?

Im in the riomaravilha bar the moment, down near the steemit art gallery. where are you?

at my hostel xD I was in where the HF hotels, but then as I did not know where you were, I got back xDD

ahhh, dude, I slept in late and then met Brian Rhodes and we went to the big square by the water and then met some more steemies and carried on to the steemit art gallery. I don't know what is next so maybe you should come here if you want to meet up?? I do not have mobile interenet so I will try to use other peoples smart phones to contact you :)

Yes, it would be nice to be able to join you for your next stop, let me know where it will be when you can xD

Basil says, we are going at the pub crawl #beersaturday

we are going to meet at 7:30 outside the fenix lisboa!!

FUCK, didnt see this... im on the baxia-chiado station
wait for me 20 minutes.. i will arive around 8:00

where are you?

YO YO I will be at the fenix at 10:20 then maybe on to pancakes at the Gallery!

perfect, so i will be there

tell me if there is a plan to meet up today

i am in my apartment just scrolling the steemfest blogs :) But Im getting pretty hungry so going to drag myself out of bed soon.... and then I guess I might head to the fenix. maybe 12:00?

cool, see you there

running a bit late.... I should be there by 12:30

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81