@Ballinconscious the mega spamminator!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

So I have been trying to make a steemfest2 post every since yesterday. Every time that I posted I get this same error over and over again.

Screenshot-2017-11-13 Steemit.png

So I just assumed it wasn't working. Like an angry person who feels like nothing is working for him I kept on trying to force it by clicking post. Then I switched to busy to see if it worked. After posting there I received no error code and the post went through. checked my blog after posting and then this is what I found.

Screenshot-2017-11-13 Steemit(1).png

Very misleading error from steemit.com. Steemit tricked me into spamming, it's all their fault.... not mine.

So my bad for the spamming. I was just trying steal some extra steem from that sweet sweet reward pool that deserves to be all mine!

All of your reward pool belongs to us!

Sort:  

lol. yeah i always check anyway after i post to see if it's there.

Yeah, sadly I am not that smart. Like an angry person when things don't work out I just kept on trying to force it to work. Probably also ruined a bunch of people who would've supported my post, fuck me.

hmmm, feel that pain. sure, a lot more can be do with updating when things don't work for sure.

yep, I'm a dumbass. All I can do at this point is damage control and honesty. Since the delete button was pretty much removed from steemit.

you did the right thing. all good bro. it needs a fix. for sure. especially duplicate protection or something.

Thanks for the support bro, feeling better about the mistake now ^_^ It is indeed something that needs to be fixed, I am certainly not the first....... maybe the first thought to make the mistake 11 time though :p

LOL! eleven times thou! lolol. i saw it this morning after a few and thought it was a blockchain weirdness thing so never called it out, maybe i should have - it's a change that needs to go in for sure, some kind of double check on duplication. no worries about support bro. when things go wrong you did the right thing and put ya hands up about it, fair play.

Yeah, I might have gotten the Guinness record on steemit for that. It didn't matter even if you did, other people did. I wasn't paying attention to my replies and it is not like FB were it is right in your face. I completely agree, definitely should be a preventative method against that since steemit disallowed deleting post. Thanks, I am feeling a lot better about all of it now, was pretty upset about it for a while but I am over it now. I appreciate your support and empathy ^_^

I hear @rok-sivante is creating a new nick right now... @ballinunconscious or something?? :D

Yeah, I fucked up. Probably ruined my chances for all the people who would've supported my good quality post with their automated votes.

haha

I thought you'd got a streemian error or another auto post service gone wrong. Pressing Submit without checking your feed, that's comedy right there!

Maybe send your chief supporter a beer donation, his SP is looking a bit drained right now!

Glad you got a laugh out of my foolishness. Probably not my chief support anymore :(

No worries, @ballinconcious. This has happened to me too! As a precaution, I learned to open a second Steemit tab after I get the error the first time. 99% of the time the post is published even though the interface says it's not. I've noticed this happening sporadically for the past few weeks.

Thanks, I am feeling better about the mistake of desecrating my blog ^_^ Yes, this is very good advice that I will be following from now on whenever I post. Yeah I guess I have noticed it happening too. Last time I saw this happening it would not post, so this is definitely different from the other time.

I really hope this bug is fixed soon!

Yeah me too. Even if it is not fixed for a while, I will no make that mistake again though

happened to me as well a couple of times.
Managed to figure out how to spot the bug and stop the double posting.
We've all been there man.

Yeah, I guess we all make mistakes. yeah, from now on I am going to make sure that it did or did not post before posting again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97