2 months ago from today I received my steemfest wristband! I need your help to decide!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

My Steemfest wristband

So the steemfest conference started on this day 2 months ago! We all slowly start meeting up with each other around 12 pm. First I saw @everlove and talked with her for a while. Then after that one by one I met one new face after another; Connecting each new face to their online profile name. Here is a picture I took when I first met @onceuponatime, @roelandp and @robrigo. That was when we received all of our steemfest swag and when I received my wristband!

Then everyone came all at once for the official meet up at 8 pm. Where they were serving free drinks for all the steemfest attendees (who could miss that?) We all had a great time meeting each other (and drank a lot)! Met so many people that night. Had such a great time! But that is all just nostalgia, back to the reason why I am posting this!


I need your help to decide


So this picture I took is actually from today, for some reason I have not take off my steemfest bracelet this whole time; Partially because I forgot and partially because I had such a great time. I really can't decide what to do at this point, keep it on longer or take it off! So I am going to let all of you decide whether I should cut it off now or wait another month! Vote on my comments below to choose what you think I should do! Decision will be made based on the votes after the first payout period is finished!

Should I keep it on or should I take it off?


Thanks for viewing my post!

ballinconscious6dfee.png

Follow Me

Steemit @ballinconscious

facebook.com/BallinConscious

twitter.com/BallinConscious

Youtube/BallinConscious

soundcloud.com/BallinConscious

Contact Me

[email protected]

https://steemit.chat Username: Ballinconscious


Image Sources:
All images taken by @ballinconscious

Sort:  

The Winning decision is:

Keep on my steemfest wristband another month!

Cut off my steemfest wristband now!

2 votes for cut and 8 votes for keep! Not sure why I thought asking steemit would create an unbiased decision! :p

Cut it off then tattoo it back on!!!

Oh, i had the same thought. I commented before reading. hehhe.

Lol, I have done that before!!

Oh man you cray cray! I don't think I would ever do that!

Lol... all I can do is ...plant the seed ;o)

Plant the seed, you did indeed.... I know that you and @ace108 are telepathically working together with planting that seed!

Damn it, you aren't meant to realise!!!

YOU CAN'T HIDE THE TRUTH! I know what you both are really planning!

I still have mine on also 😎 Sometimesthe big knob on the side gets in my way but I have at various times perpetually worn wrist and neck things, in the shower and all... I will take mine off when it takes itself off 😁

Awesome! haha it is funny how we both have the same complaint, that is proof that you still have it on :p Yeah sometimes I forget to take off my necklaces for many weeks, so this wristband is similar to me! lol I don't think these thing will come off by themselves, them seem pretty sturdy to me ^_^

The Final Vote Is 10-4. Keeping it on!

10 votes for me to keep on the wristband and 4 votes for me taking is off!

I guess I will be keeping my wristband on for another week! I will be cutting it off on February 11th! Which will be about one month from now! Until then Steem on!

I say keep it, and then add to it with every Steemfest you attend and see how many can fit. Keep it for so long that it becomes part of your body, and you would tell your grandchildren the stories of each one. :D

I guess I ill be keeping it for a while longer! haha no that will definitely not be happening! You guys are coming up with the craziest ideas that I would have never thought of! Tatoo it on myself, keep it forever and show my grandchildren..... I wonder what idea will be next?

Haha! That's what you get for crowdsourcing the decision ;) I find all the suggestions hilarious!

haha right! The beauty of crowdsourcing indeed! Yeah, impractical yet very very funny! ^_^

I would cut it off and then save it. I have mine tucked away with my passport so I'll always know where it is. The tattoo idea that others had is a great one! Wow, two months already!

That is a great idea, the first normal and logical response! that was pretty much what I was thinking about doing before I made this post. haha it is a funny idea but I would never ever do that! Yeah time flies, doesn't it?

keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepppp ittttt

Looks like that is what's going to happen, at least for another month!

keep it on and steem on my friend!!!!

based on the votes, It looks like that is what is going to happen :p

FYI, 5 tags issue has been fixed.
How about take it off and get that a tattoo. Then you won't have to worry about taking it off because you cannot. :-)

Awesome, thanks for letting me know!
haha you cray cray too, jut like @meesterboom! I can't believe you both thought of such a weird idea identical to each other!

You're welcome

^_^ I assume you saying "your welcome" for your tag tip and the crazy ideas!

:-) another way is just tattoo the steem logo with the date if you want.

Ha, back to the tattoo ideas:p I have no tattoos on my body so the likely hood of that happening is very low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75