Stupid Corporations Cockblocking Steemfest Stream

in #steemfest8 years ago

I'm almost positive this is the result of some dumb spider doing audio analysis on streams. They crawl youtube and whine whenever somebody plays some track that they "own."

Fuck intellectual property.

Sort:  

Wonder if I can get them to use streemit? Atleast I won't block em on bullshit copyright for basically advertising tunes for free. ffs.

I thought that was one of the main reasons for streemit in the first place.

Are you still in the very early alpha testing right now?

Yes! But I think it's possibly ready to test on a large scale..

WHo do I need to get a hold of to see if we can get this going?

What do you mean? What do you want to get going? You just need people to upload content?

I'd just need to get them to make an account on streemit and then they should be abl to directly stream to the RTMP server. :D

Can I try it out?? Just tell me how

I hope they choke on their own tongue...

Bastards.

Yeah in Canada, sometimes some places block it, like UK or the US channels. It's lame...

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Streem it on Otika.TV can stream anything you want as long as it's SFW. If not then the is Xotika. People can even deposit steem to tip.

SME probably stands for Sony Music Entertainment I have the same issue with the stream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67