😁😁To all the Steemians Attending Steemfest2 in Lisbon, Lets help each other to learn some Portuguese!!

in #steemfest7 years ago

torrebelem-steemfest.jpg

I'm Going to Steemfest2! I've waiting and working for months to make this announcement!

And most probably i'll announce more again before there's nothing such as too much of good news eh?

I've been wanting to tell everyone but i have to made sure i absolutely positively land on Lisbon's Humberto Delgado Airport. Airport before i can say anything.

why?

"Tests done since 1933 show that people who talk about their intentions are less likely to make them happen." - Source

And today, granted there is no sudden mishaps, finger and toes crossed. I'll attend!

If you are going to Steemfest2, I want to meet you there!! I dont care who you are! We have to meet, a simple beer to the possibility of us pass put drunk, or even a selfie. I don't mind!! We only get to physically met once a year and so lets make it a memorable one!

circles3.png

With only less than a month left, there are many worries to be had to make sure the trip goes smoothly.

But there is one thing i believe everyone should take some time to do which is to learn some Portuguese!

I'm using what i think is the best language learning app so far, Duolingo, to learn the major language i believe would be useful to me one day.

duolingo_screenshots.png

Duolingo Interface | Source

And just for you Steemians, I've set up a duolingo club for us all to learn Portuguese!

If you are going to Steemfest, and wants to "fala Portuguese" in Pasteis de Belém, Join me! We'll encourgae each other and "race"each other to fluency within this month's time!

Are you guys ready for it! Wanna show off some Portuguese and then get laughed at how lousy we actually are? What are you waiting for!

You can install either the iOS or Android app for free, and utilize the "club" feature. Use this code so that we are in the same club!

Screenshot_20171004-204337-02.jpeg

The code is D75SXX, install the app and enter this code in the club tabs. Open to anyone who's going to Steemfest!!

Since i'm already learning on the app everyday anyways, Join me! we'll keep each other accountable and do some fun things before we even meet! how cool is that!

IMG_20170920_224204-01.jpeg

See there, I'm totally learning how to speak Portuguese in the app and is totally not dicking arounf taking selfies

separtors10.png

I really hope to meet all of who, I been reading many of you guy's post and is absolutely stocked to meet you in the flesh! We'd have so much to talk about and if you're like me, this will be our first time in an European country in a cryptocurrency conference. And im not even some crypto/blockchain suit-wearing expert!! How cool is that!!

I'll be giving more updates especially on the logistics as to how to actually get there. If anyone can offer any advice or better yet, help, shoot them at me! I need every assistance i can get.

Thanks so much, Steemians!

I'm @awesomianist

Stay awesome!

Sort:  

Boa sorte ! = Good luck !! (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67