You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest²: Bridging the Gap Between Perception and Reality

in #steemfest7 years ago

I feel like if you introduced yourself as a Steem Witness, it would have been in Ned's best interest to engage with you as a consul elder on some level. I not a huge fan of how he communicates and it brings confusion to the community.

Look at how Augur keeps it's community updated. https://medium.com/@AugurProject

Oh look! A new update recently! Let's see what the team's up to and how they are making their platform better and stronger.

Sort:  

I would absolutely love to see a weekly development update like this. At the same time, prioritizing that over significant improvements which could be the difference between the blockchain working and it freezing up doesn't make much sense. They have limited Human Resources and they are looking to hire. I'm not as familiar with Augur's current state, but the last I looked at it, it seemed quite unused compared to something like STEEM which is the most used blockchain on the planet right now. If we're going to be fair with our comparisons, we should do so with solid data and a direct understanding of what the team has been up to and how they prioritized their efforts. That's what I attempted to do while at SteemFest.

I also don't prefer Ned's style of communication as I mentioned in the post. Maybe some day I'll better understand it and him, and I'll have a different appreciation for both.

great point "compared to something like STEEM which is the most used blockchain on the planet right now..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49