Hitchhiking to Steemfest: Day One - (4 min. Video Recap of the adventure)

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

There is more than 2,000 km from Brussels to Lisbon so, to arrive in time for the Steenmfest I had to start moving by October 27th, that is a 4 day journey with an average of 500 in covered daily. Totally doable, difficult but not impossible.

I met @roxane, @martibis and @oroger in Brussels and, after one night full of conversation and Lebanese food, Martibis and I left Brussels around 8 am and headed by subway to the southwest city limits.

The goal? To reach Paris by noon.

We knew it was going to be a challenge, but you know me, I love a challenge. Besides, I was feeling confident, between the both of us, we speak fluently 4 languages and can communicate in 3 more, so that is 7 ok languages, hitching a ride in southern Belgium shouldn't be a challenge.

This is the story about Our road to Steemfest: day one

Spanish text is below the video

Hay más de 2,000 km desde Bruselas hacia Lisboa, así que para poder llegar a tiempo al Steemfest2, tuve que atacar la ruta el 27 de Octubre, eso implica 4 días en carretera con un promedio de 500 kil+ometros recorridos cada día. Perfectamente alcanzable, difícil pero no imposible.

Conocí a @roxane, @martibis y @oroger en Bruselas y, después de una noche de conversaciones y comida Libanesa, Martibis y yo salimos a las 8 de la mañana del sía siguiente con dirección hacia el suroeste de la ciudad, nuestro medio de transporte, el metro.

¿La meta? Llegar a París por la tarde.

Sabpiamos que iba a ser un buen desafío, pero ya me conocen, me encantan los retos. Además, me sentía confiado, entre Martibis y yo hablamos fluido 4 idiomas, y podemos comunicarnos en otros tres, así que eso suma 7 idiomas en los que podemos movernos alrededor de Europa, así que hacer dedo en Bélgica no es ningún problema.

Esta es la historia sobre Nuestro camino al Stemfest: día uno


!steemitworldmap 44.879228 lat -0.505371 long Hitchhiking from Brussels to Bordeaux d3scr

Sort:  

Wow what a cool adventure to get to STEEMfest2. Loved the blog and can’t wait for the next instalment.

Oh man I would upload the DAY 2 today but sundays are very slow :( We will tomorrow! Thanks for following the video so close :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=anomadsoul
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hitchhiking-to-steemfest-day-one---4-min--video-recap-of-the-adventure-1509187906-2051659


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

There is a halloween party near Rossio on the 31th...can you be there then?
Will send you the link?

Definitely! Where is Rossio located? Where are you from, are you on discord?

One stop before parque de pombal..like 2 blocks away to the center. Can u chat tonight? There's another one who wanna party!!

I´m not sure I will have internet because we are stuck right between Zamora and Salamanca in a little town called "El cubo del vino" and we might try to get at least to Porto tonight... I will let you know if we have wifi. Can you leave your discord # here?

I stupidly dunno those numbers beside my name ;) will get back to u on that!
Here @Lola.imma#3544

Or just add me, anomadsoul #8455

Amazing. Good luck on your journey :) I would've picked you up, I'm from Belgium. From my experience was hitchhiking more difficult in Spain.

This link has amazing info http://hitchwiki.org/en/Europe

Thanks so much for the link man! Yeah for us it has been that way, we are right now stuck in western Spain, 2 hours trying to get a ride with no luck so we walked to a town called "El cubo del vino" to grab something to eat and get some wifi :D

Awesome,I probably go back to Belgium, if so I will give you a call, if not you should talk to @martibis he is from Gent.

Mexico To Lisbon ! You are so sweet !
I send you full of love !

Kisses from the road sweet Roxane! :* :*

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Nice! You guys got this no problem. You will be at Steemfest before you know it!! images.duckduckgo.png images.duckduckgo-2.jpg

Oh it is all falling in place perfectly! The second part will actually be up in a second :P

This is awesome. Now I wish I was going so I could meet you both.

Oh nooo, and to think we were so close when I was in Costa Rica a few months ago! Too bad we didn´t know each other back then :(

Nice trip in 1 day from brussel to Bordeaux. You covert a good piece of the way. You should try the wine in Bordeaux.

Yeah man! It was amazing to cover so much km in just a few days, especially because this third day we haven´t covered almost anything :/
I tried some Belgian beer but not wine :(

Que increíble aventura mi amigo @anomadsoul, muchas gracias por el aviso en el chat, de igual forma estaré muy pendiente de todos tus recorridos, sin duda aun quedan mas aventuras. Estaré haciendo chanchitos para que siempre consigan un aventon. Un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39