Business or Pleasure? | For me Steem Fest it's only business

in #steemfest5 years ago

What? Do you really think I'm going to Krakow because I'm sure I'll have the time of my life?

That I'm going to Steem Fest for pleasure you think?

unnamed.png

Of course not. Think again. I'm going to Poland in November with one word in my mind: Business.

I mean, that's life right? That's what everyone worried about in this modern society.

It's not like last year in Lisbon I had one of the best experiences in my life. It's not about all the incredible friends I made and all the familiar usernames I got to relate to a face. It doesn't matter that my horizon became ten times bigger after having conversations with so many different people with diverse backgrounds and various interests. It has nothing to do with how much I understood about blockchain technology, cryptocurrencies, decentralization and more.

No no. I'm not going this year to Krakow based on that.

The main reason I'm attending Steen Fest is because I'm hoping to meet a crypto babe with a huge wallet, preferably old, so I inherited her coins before they moon. The plan is to charm her with my average smile and bullshit my way into her heart.

Pleasure? Come on, that's for enthusiasts and amateurs

So what if it's a country I've never been? What does it matter if the cultural richness in Poland is off the charts? What do I care if I've never been to Eastern Europe? Is it really that important that it may snow and I've never seen snow?

Of course not, because all of that doesn't matter when...

I'm going to Krakow in November to try and get more delegation, after all, I need to self vote more and harder, my selfvoting percentage are rookie numbers, I gotta pump those numbers up. So I'm going to nag everybody about delegations. I'm not going to have meaningful conversations with other people and share my points of view about our blockchain, our common interests and perhaps just share a beer and have a laugh about a silly subject.

Oh no. I'm just going to go from whale to whale, from group to group searching for that good samaritan who'll delegate me a shitload of Steem Power.

Meeting again old friends and getting to know some new amigos? But why?

I mean. It's not like the relationships I've made on Steem are worth anything. It's not like some of my best friends today are people from Steemit, discord and steem.chat. Oh no, it had nothing to do with all the great people I'm looking forward to meet again and all those new faces I can't wait to put a voice to the username. It has nothing to do with those 4 tequila bottles I'm bringing to Poland to share with all of them.

Of course it has nothing to do with friendship and relationships

It has everything to do with stealing projects. I'm going to Krakow to eavesdrop anyone I'm able to and see what they are up to. I'm gonna plant microphones everywhere around the venues to listen to every idea pitched during the event and I'm going to develop it myself. I mean, this is just business man, don't take it personal.

It's not like last year I was able to share amazing moments with my new Steemit friends like...

...surfing in the beaches of Portugal with people like @gargon, @pgarcgo, @nomadnessie and @heiditravels... Or like that poker night I spent with @nanzo-scoop, @blocktrades, @lafona and @blocktrades... Or maybe like that hitchhiking adventure I had with @martibis... It's not like I had a blast playing pool with @accromot, @karensuestudios and @abh12345... It's not about those laughs I had with @voronoi and @hansikhouse when Jerry scamfield was trying to make us laugh, and we were laughing at his attempts.

No, it has nothing to do with that. I'm not going to Steem Fest for pleasure, how many times do I have to say it?

It is what it is. Steem Fest, for me, has nothing to do with pleasure, it's all about business.

And you'll see it right away when we meet in person. So don't try to share a beer with me and talk about silly stuff. Don't even think about asking me for a Tequila shot because I'll slap you and we'll start talking about your latest project. Don't you even think about creating great memories or even taking pictures for a post about how good times we spent together because I'll toss your phone to the river and we'll start talking about the current problems of the platform.

That's it, you've been advised. Let's not make Krakow and Steem Fest a trip to remember; let's not focus in the pleasure part of the experience and let the business be born as we have fun. No, let's make it all about business.

Sort:  

LOL for sure, I'll keep that in mind @anomadsoul. No silly talk, no jokes (definitely not!), and certainly no alcohol. Prepare your suit, tie and business cards lol

I hope you bring your most serious mask ever, I don't plan to stand laughs :P

Strictly business, of course. No time for unbridled joy! ;-P

No no, who has time for joy and happy times? Haha

Fuck all that noise, I'm there for the party and good times, as usual, Oh, wait a minute, that's right, that is my business. Hahahahaha!

Lol I hear ya, I'm hoping everyone got the sarcasm of this post :P

Pleasure is overrated. I would just look for a sugar crypto mama.

I know right, that's the way to go :P

i guess i'll see you there in a suit and tie? haha and just tea no beers hahaha

Of course, no smiles allowed obviously ;)

Unfollow.

:((((( unfollow back >:(

Boy, it sure sounds like you had a drag last time in Portugal :P Funnily enough, I was just thinking about tequila the other night and may I just say, I'm glad there will be none of that in Poland.
No, sir, we are serious people. Hell-bent on the green and all that ;)

Imagine if there was Tequila in Poland! I bet the mood be completely different than that business vibe I'm looking forward to experience. Yes yes, serious people all the way ;)

Tequila? Some weed we need in there! hahaha

Lol if you are the one bringing it I'm in haha

Steemfest sounds like Clickbait...
hey, again and again you read on Steemit about a supposed festival in Krakow...After last week some users wrote "Hurra, we go to the Steemfest" I thought that the event had already taken place.

So a party, a celebration, a festival. How many thousand Steemians will come? Why are the tickets raffled and only trend friends receive invitations?

Is that the Steem idea? Please help me. Im confused about these so called Stremmest in Poland.. Is there a large Steemite community in Poland? Are the makers of Steemit Poles? I only joined in March...Kind regards

@anomadsoul, Ha ha ha, you are going for SteemFest with full fledged plan. Literally speaking this is the most funny post till now I've read in the section of roadtosteemfest and for sure you will going to remember this funny post for long.

Most funny part is about the microphones everywhere ha ha. Literally this post made me laugh hard and i hope and wish that in SteemFest this post should be read in front of everyone so that they can laugh hard.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

@anomadsoul Me encantó esta frase, muy natural

"Oh no. Voy a ir de ballena a ballena, de grupo en grupo buscando a ese buen samaritano que me delegará una mierda de Steem Power."


Estoy seguro que Además de hacer EXCELENTES negocios, la pasarás super
Again...
THANK YOU!

Todo era broma, no voy para nada en plan de negocios :/

Lo sé, pero quise seguirte el juego jajaja Te mando un fuerte abrazo, mis mejores deseos de que disfrutes tu estadía tanto como disfrutas la planificación.
Seguro hay muchas mas anécdotas emocionantes que seguirás sumando y contándonos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73