MEETING MICHELIN STARRED CHEF AT THE STEEMFEST (BEHIND THE SCENES)

in #steemfest8 years ago

So I had a pleasure to sneak into the kitchen at the SteemFest....

 I was preparing my chocolate truffles there before my talk and I got to meet the head chef  Marc Rewinkel, who has worked at multiple Michelin starred restaurants throughout the world. He is truly inspiring and amazing chef. 



I decided to stay back and have a long chat with him, he has explained all the dishes we are going to be tasting that evening. I was honoured to have a sneak preview and explanation of each dish to be served. 



First up was goat and asparagus terrine, wrapped in parma ham, served with seaweed and spicy mayo. It was a really delicious entree, all the flavours worked together so well. 


Second course was slow baked salmon wrapped in rice paper and served with thai peanut butter sauce. 


Last course, was a beautiful chocolate mousse cake served with raspberry coulis and raspberry disk with salted popping candy. 



I really enjoyed meeting Mark and also seeing how hard chefs work in the kitchen.  Marc's kitchen is best described as clean yet exciting, with traditional flavors in a refreshing new hot modern style using only the freshest locally sourced ingredients.


If you got to try any of these dishes, which was your favourite? Please let me know :))

Don't forget to follow me here on Steemit as well :)

Lots of Love, 

Alla xox

Sort:  

What I can add here...that is simply art in a plate!

hehe it really is!! Loved it :)

I wouldn't be able to cook beautifully even one of these things :) Respect!

yeah he was incredible!! :)))

the food was fantastic. I loved the salmon, just it was a bit hard to eat...
I knew it, the food was just too good for a festival venue ;)

yeahh it would be nice to have a sit down meal, i struggled eating it as well, because I only had a fork! lol!

well, it was a party and it was real good food I am not complaining ;)

Wow! I definitely have got to go to steemfest 2017!

yes for sure!! shame you didnt make it!

The chocolate mousse was the best I've ever tasted. What was yours?

I missed out on the main course(s) so I had 3 desserts :)

Oh noo!!! Poor you! I should have saved you some food!!

yeahh it was really really good!! i loved it!! I did chocolate truffles, i think you missed it?

no, no, no. your chocolate truffles were soooo yummy. I couldn't miss your workshop. What was your favorite dish? :)

I think I loved the salmon and dessert a lot!! :d and you?

The chocolate mousse :)

Wauw, awesome you got to meet him!

hehe yeah he was really cool!

Don't forget those smoked chocolates! They were pretty extraordinary :P

Hahhah oh yes that was extra special treatment for us :D mmmm

oh my, that looks good!

heheh it was really good!!

It was very delicious, but to less in my opinion.

what do you mean to less? hahah

When leaving the theatre I was still a little bit hungry :-)

hahah a lot of people were !

I distinctly remember a shrimp dish in between the parma ham and salmon ;) was this an unofficial course?

Oh yeeess!!! It was shrimp in cucumber and mint gazpacho! but I didnt get to see that in the making :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43