Leaving Kraków

in #steemfest6 years ago

Do widzenia Kraków

I'm going to miss this gloomy-ass city so much




krakowsunbokeh.jpeg


Alright. Let's get one thing clear; just because I'm bidding goodbye to Kraków doesn't mean this is the last Kraków/Steemfest related post you're going to see from me. You are in for days, if not weeks of back to back Kraków/Steemfest related posts from everyone just because we had an epic, epic time there!

You probably noticed that even thought there was a lot of content posted, most people weren't posting in the past week. This was either because they couldn't post for technical reasons (Internet, Laptop, e.t.c, @kevinli I'm looking at you ), or they simply didn't have the time because they were too busy talking, eating, dancing, singing, being drunk or sleeping.

Unlike many, I spent quite a bit of time exploring the city itself. I arrived a day early and I'm sitting at Kraków airport as I write this. This meant I had quite a bit of time to explore the different parts of town on foot. I took a lot of photos, most of which I haven't even looked at a second time.

krakowsunset.jpeg

I had so many conversations with so many interesting people and learnt a lot. You steemians are a clever bunch aren't you? Some of you really surprised me with your depth of knowledge about some things. I think I surprised a few too, but for different reasons.

I think many people expected me to be this really prim and proper guy. I laughed. I laughed so much at the reactions!

I've also learnt, just now, how difficult it is to write in an airport. There's a ding-dong! announcement every 5 minutes. So distracting!



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

awesome to meet you man. appreciated your humor a ton.

safe travels back and yeah. i’m like you, i already miss the foggy mornings lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks bro! Hope we meet again one day

Yes you did suprise me a lot, next time we do the london meetup in a salsa club :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahaha can you imagine!

Haha. Was quite enjoyable to see the “real” @adetorrent ;) Until the next encounter...fair winds and following seas my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha. I hope your journey is going well.

It was great to see ye again Sir Ade of Torrent. I bid thee well for your return.

May thanks. I'm sure our paths will cross again soon.

I didn’t know you before, but whenever I ran into you, you were making people laugh with silly jokes :)
There is nothing prim and proper about you 😄 Just a happy person who likes to make others happy, too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awww. You're so nice. I would describe you in a similar way.
Thanks for the quick chat about dogs. I had to leave suddenly because said dog was sniffing my bum and I didn't want to make a scene haha.

Haha! I hope you allow yourself to fall in love with dogs one day 🐶 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome back! I can only imagine what it was like from some stories around and watching conference live on youtube while trying to do work. Great connections made at memorable events!

Absolutely. Still buzzing a bit from the experience. I'm sure this week will be Steemfest posts galore hehe

Nice to see you again Morpheus :) ALA LA LA LA BAMBA :D

Do you think it was me you saw there, Neo? 😎

Now I got confused ;) Contact with me about your karaoke performance 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

@adetorrent, have a safe flight! I am glad I met you at the SF3.

Posted using Partiko Android

Likewise bro. Thank you. I made it home haha.

Nice pics as always, Ade :)

I heard and saw that ur quite tall man! Didn’t expect that at all! 😳

Winny out... for now 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup. Taller than your short ass bro haha.

I just hope you enjoy all your time and stay at germany during the steemfest. Actually i will have really love to also go but i can not due to some personal reasons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83