Win a Free Trip to Lisbon, Portugal to Attend SteemFest II

in #steemfest7 years ago

Update: People have asked me why I am not replying to the comments, I do appreciate all of the comments on this post, but I do not want a reply to look like I want to influence the eventual vote for a winner. Like I said I will not be part of selecting the winner and will not influence that in anyway. I love you all and good luck to all of you equally.

To celebrate the success of Steemit HardFork 19, I am sending someone to Lisbon, Portugal to attend SteemFest II

Just post why you want to go to SteemFest II in the comments section. And I will select a Jury of witnesses to choose one winner to receive 1000 SBD by the end of this week to help with Transportation and Hotel stay.

Submit only one entry comment and write as much as you want. Multiple entries from the same person will be disqualified.

Good Luck to all of you, and may the best entry win.
•I will not participate in the selection, so address your entry to the Steemit community

Sort:  

I would love to win this. I am from New Zealand but will be living in Austria for 3 months from August.

I am currently trying to learn as much as I can about steemit and steem itself. I hope to be contributing to the community as much as I can. At the moment I have just started work on a new wordpress plugin (https://steemit.com/steemit/@amexperts/new-wordpress-plugin-announcement)

By attending steemfest I will have the best opportunity to meet many of you including the many talented developers and innovators here. These connections will be beneficial beyond belief.

I am also hoping to be able to be a witness one day (soon) and will be setting up a witness node in the next week (hopefully).

Thanks everyone for making steemit and steem great already. Lets work together to take it to the next level!

SteemOn
Adam

Wow, this is a copy an paste job of another contest. Are you truly good for 1000 SBD?

I am the developer and admin for steemfiles.com . I would love to meet the people. Just understand I don't plan to spend this prize money on a trip for myself to Europe but would add it to my own contest I am holding for sending people to Steem Fest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32