You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² Speakers Inspire My New Upvoting System!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Thank you Jerry for reconsidering autovoting for maximized rewards. As @starkerz mentions at the end of the video that his curation rewards have dropped by curating content that isn't as popular, I have also been sacrificing those big curation rewards of the last months to OCD and at the end of the day it feels a lot better knowing they are being spread more wide to the community instead and doing good for the platforms longterm.

Thanks for sharing that clip, following that user now. :)

Sort:  

@acidyo, thanks for the echoing my sentiments above! I truly believe that there’s is a sentiment shift happening right now that is along the lines of harnessing the huge amount of people on the platform to partake in value added activities and having the community support Them with upvotes. It spreads the steem love and should result in a higher demand for steem via value creation. It is certainly far from complete, but then conversation has started and I guess we need to see how the community reacts from here. Thanks to @jerrybanfield for acting in his own way on inspiration taken from my talk! )

This is a great project @acidyo. I've been loving the OCD daily reports and upvoting/commenting on the ones I like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77